Reviewing a Year of ‘Friends’ Emails – Tuesday Open Forum 12/14/10

For those of you who suffer from excessive email contacts or IBI (In-Box inundation) you’ll understand how important it is to appropriately thank all these “concerned friends”. As 2010 nears the end, we should thank everyone for their educational e-mails over the past year. I am now, in no small measure, totally paranoid, feeling completely messed up, essentially neurotic, and have little chance of recovery. Thanks again for all your support:

I no longer open a bathroom door without using my foot or a paper towel, or have the waitress put lemon slices in my ice water because I don’t trust that she uses her foot in the bathroom.

I can’t even consider sitting down on a hotel bedspread because I’m imagining what sort of peep show booth floor would be revealed to me under a black light.

I have trouble shaking hands with someone who has been driving because I now know the number one pastime while driving alone is picking one’s nose.

I can’t touch any woman’s purse for fear she has placed it on the floor of a public restroom.

I MUST SEND MY SPECIAL THANKS to whoever sent me the one about rat shit in the glue on envelopes because now I use a wet sponge with every envelope that needs sealing.

ALSO, now I have to scrub the top of every pop can I open because thankfully you informed me that rats shit, pee, and even fornicate on them in the pop can warehouses.

I no longer have any savings because I gave it to a sick kid in England who is about to die for the 1,387,258th time.

I no longer have any money, but that will change once I receive the $15,000 that Bill Gates/Microsoft and AOL are sending me for participating in their special e-mail tracking program.

I can’t have a drink in a bar because there is now a distinct possibility I’ll wake up in a bathtub full of ice with my kidneys gone.

I can’t eat at KFC because their previously unknown chickens have been identified as horrible mutant freaks with no eyes, feet or feathers.

I can’t use cancer-causing deodorants even though I smell like a NYC cab driver in August.

THANKS TO YOU I have learned that Sister Mary Anthony was completely wrong, and my prayers only get answered if I forward an e-mail to seven of my friends and make a wish within five minutes.

Because of your enlightenment, I no longer drink Coca Cola because it can act as a rust remover, solvent, and most importantly -toward my pallete- eliminates toilet stains.

I no longer buy gas without taking someone along to watch the car so a serial killer doesn’t crawl in my back seat while I’m paying inside.

I no longer use Saran Wrap in the microwave because it causes seven different types of cancer.

AND THANKS FOR LETTING ME KNOW I can’t boil a cup of water in the microwave anymore because it will blow up in my face, disfiguring me for life.

I no longer go to the movies because I could be pricked with a needle infected with AIDS when I sit down.

I no longer go to shopping malls because someone disguised as a cosmetologist will drug me with a perfume sample and rummage through my coat while I am distracted.

I no longer need to buy cookies from Neiman-Marcus since I now have their top-secret recipe.

THANKS TO YOU I can’t use anyone’s toilet but mine because the image of a big black snake lurking under the seat ready to cause me instant death it too specific a picture for my mind to erase.

AND THANKS TO YOUR GREAT ADVICE I can’t ever pick up a coin dropped in the parking lot because it probably was placed there by a complete weirdo with another motivation for wanting me to bend over.

I can’t do any gardening because I’m afraid I’ll get bitten by the growing legions of American Violin Spiders and my hand will fall off.

Oh, by the way…..thanks for ruining what little self-esteem I still maintained by sharing a German scientist from Argentina , after a lengthy study, has discovered that people with insufficient brain activity will read this with their hand on the mouse.   (Don’t bother taking it off now, it’s too late…. just join the club).

A considerable number of neighbors now think I’m loony because I keep my toothbrush in the living room, next to the TV, in my effort to avoid the water vapor that you told me splashes over 6 ft. out of the toilet.

And to the numerous spirited souls who sent me this picture while discussing the inherent similarities between modern man and laws of nature, I had no idea so many people I know contemplated Darwinism at such a level.

Thanks again.

165 Responses to Reviewing a Year of ‘Friends’ Emails — Tuesday Open Forum 12/14/10

  1. WeeWeed says:

    Thanks for re-reminding us, sundance!! Found us a Christmas song on the innertubes…..

    http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=40565

  2. Library Countess says:

    ooookkkkaaaayyyyyyyyyyy…. I actually learned some stuff I’d not yet been lucky enough (?) to know. Thanks, I think. :D [Sundance, how do you do all those cool smiley and dancey thingies… I’m lucky to figure out how to do two]

    A feel good story for the day (one of many, I hope):
    http://dailycaller.com/2010/12/14/cavuto-to-chris-matthews-cram-your-remarks-about-chris-christie%e2%80%99s-weight-up-your-tingly-you-know-what/

  3. TNWAHM says:

    Good Morning. I feel so unloved. I didn’t get all those lovely emails. My friends must not love me. They must want me to get sick. Thanks a lot for reminding me that I was always the last to get picked for the kickball team in school. boo, hoo, booooooohooooooooooooooo.

    P.S. You are good Sundance!

    Actually, I do feel out of it, I’ve been busy the last few days and missed soooo much. I missed the fun of the presser with Bubba. I’ve got to dowload Rush from yesterday so I can hear his fun on it. Off to catch up.

  4. Debra says:

    Did you write that Sundance? That was hilarious! Love it!

  5. AFinch says:

    Sundance, you have described many of my husband’s daily habits to a tee. Add to that no longer ordering fountain drinks at the drive through (I’m surprised he still eats out at all) because of horror stories about bacteria found in the ice machines. This is a man who doesn’t think twice about letting dogs lick his face. Human germs though? Ick. I say, whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

    • Ad rem says:

      Wow….hadn’t heard that about the fountain drinks before. I’ll have to save that one for the next time DH really irks me. He always orders the biggest size with ‘extra’ ice. ;-)

  6. Patriot Dreamer says:

    Report: British National HC Increasingly Turning Its Back on Kids

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/report-british-national-hc-increasingly-turning-its-back-on-kids/

    Single-payer is just oh-so-great.

  7. AFinch says:

    Hey AmEx–On Saturday’s open thread we were discussing the Obama/Clinton press conference and whether it was a calculation by Obama to try to direct any frustration from black voters onto the Clintons. There was a caller on Rush’s show yesterday saying that by ceding the podium to Clinton, Obama showed himself to be weak–particularly to black voters. The caller compared it to Sammy Davis Junior hugging Nixon in the 1970s–after which he apparently lost his black audience completely. I thought it was an interesting observation.

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      Weak, yes — and obviously on a sober analysis it was O who showed himself to be weak (even if he didn’t quite realize just how bad it would look but followed acceptd e.g. Axelrod’s assurances and followed his instructions): but if what was actually involved was a gambit directed against the Clintons (as intramural opponents and possible primary challengers) then whoever thought it up was reckoning with a very different response than cool analysis: namely, resentment that O’s weakness would be made so evident (as distinct from simple irritation at the weakness itself), which would strike precisely those who had by coming to his assistance done just that.

      It’s a risky gambit to be sure, above all if the guiding assumption — namely, even more than O’s own weakness it will be anyone who intentionally or inadventently draws attention to it in public that will arouse the ire of black Americans — proves to be mistaken or flawed. Let’s hope that’s the case and that all O has gained by this is to alienate his most loyal electoral constituency, as per the caller’s suggestion!

  8. AFinch says:

    Here’s a great article on why republicans have problems selling their message to black voters. I’m not familiar with the blog or the author. It was linked by http://chicksontheright.com.

    “The Republicans believe in every American, yes, every American. For some reason blacks don’t feel they are included in that. Let me assure you that every American really means every American, regardless of race. The reason Republicans don’t single out black is because they are NOT racist but blacks seem to prefer being talk down to by Democrats rather than being included in ‘Every American.’ The other myth, that Republicans don’t care about the poor, is just as ridiculous. Republicans are the most charitable people around. The difference is that Republicans don’t like for people to stay poor.”

    Read the rest here: http://nationalanthem.com/wp/blacks-democrats-republicans/

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      My copy of SP’s new book arrived and on a first perusal I note that she devotes some pages to Martin Luther King, Booker T. Washington, Hariet Tubman, all of whom believed that all our charters of liberty were addressed to and included them too, and who were prepared to insist on this in their political involvement. I’m pleased to see that she’s tackling this point (and various other related ones) head on, rather than ceding the topic to the Democrats and their demogoguery and attempts to inflame racial resentments.

  9. GracieD says:

    Well done Sundance! I needed the laughs this morning.

  10. Patriot Dreamer says:

    He Sent ‘Guerrillas’: ‘Puppet Master’ George Soro — Influence & Funding of USA Financial Reform ‘Revolution’

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/he-sent-guerrillas-puppet-master-george-soros-influence-funding-of-usa-financial-reform-revolution/

  11. Patriot Dreamer says:

    Holder and Sebelius trot out the auto-insurance canard [ObamaCare]

    http://hotair.com/archives/2010/12/14/holder-and-sebelius-trot-out-the-auto-insurance-canard/

  12. AFinch says:

    Here is an story about an event on education reform last night in Indiana featuring Jeb Bush.
    http://chicksontheright.com/2010/12/13/not-to-make-you-jealous-or-anything/

    In October, the speaker at the Indiana Republican Party’s annual dinner was Chris Christie. I was at an event this past weekend, and heard top leaders in the state party talking about how Rove and his group were largely responsible for republican gains in the mid-terms.

    As I’ve said before, I love Mitch Daniels as my gov. and I love CC for New Jersey, but let there be no doubt about which wing of the republican party they are aligned with. I’ve yet to hear about Sarah Palin being invited to Indiana in any official political capacity since the 2008 election.

    • yomotley says:

      Very. Good. Point. Finch.

    • sundancecracker says:

      These events are totally establishment class. The construct of federal education reform by itself is an establishment republican plank. The damn federal Dept. of Education needs to be completely taken down. Education is a State responsibility. RTTT and NCLB mandates have done more to destroy education than help…. Jeb Bush is a dog with a bone on this one, thinking he can effectively deliver unto the nation what he executed in Florida…. By itself that stands as arrogant establishment class philosophy.

      • GracieD says:

        I agree, Sundance. The Establishment and the Unions have screwed up Education to the point that it needs to be scrapped and rebuilt from the ground up.

      • PhillyCon says:

        Sundance:

        Right on as usual. NCLB was another wonderful expansion of federal power, courtesy of “compassionate conservatism.”

        I can only speak for myself when I say, “I have had enough compassion emanating from the federal government to last a lifetime!”

      • TNWAHM says:

        I think one of the problems we have are to many state legistlators that “graduate” to Congressman. They forget that there’s a difference between what a state can/should do and what the federal government can/should do.

    • Jennifer H says:

      Does she yet have an “official” position on education?
      Just wondering…

  13. sundancecracker says:

    Frosty and Burl Ives sing a PC Christmas carol. Funny stuff… :)

  14. sundancecracker says:

    I guess the old saying is wrong, or at least doesn’t apply to everyone, there are some who say on their death bed “I wish I’d spent more time at the office”.

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/12/13/AR2010121305198.html

    As Mr. Holbrooke was sedated for surgery, family members said, his final words were to his Pakistani surgeon: “You’ve got to stop this war in Afghanistan.”

    Mr. Holbrooke you might have been a really important guy, perhaps super important in all things globally political, but your “life” emphasis was on the wrong syllable.

  15. Bijou says:

    Wikileaks creep Julian Assange has been granted bail by a U.K. judge. Bail set at £200,000. (about $315,000 US).
    Yep…this IS the Bizarro World, kiddies.
    Flight risk? Nah.

  16. Jennifer H says:

    http://datechguy.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/why-datechguy-says-dataxdeal-is-an-excellent-political-move-for-the-gop/

    Here is an interesting take on the Tax deal heading down the pike…
    DaTechGuy, I like his stuff.

    • AFinch says:

      First I’ve seen from him. Thanks for linking. He makes some good points.

      • Pat P says:

        I heard Paul Ryan on Bill Bennett’s radio show on the way to work today. He said that he is in favor of this tax deal. He gives several reasons –

        1. Impact of an immediate tax increase on average folks in his district;
        2. Sell-off of stocks this month because investors don’t trust congress to backtrack on the capital gains tax;
        3. If we wait to pass this deal next year, there is no guarantee that the President will sign it.
        4. Because the Republicans are still in a minority in both the Senate and the House, this is probably the best deal we can get right now. Better to get 50% rather than nothing, and they can work on changing the estate tax increase.

        5. Other than the estate tax and the earmarks, which are nasty, but not fatal, the withholding tax holiday and extension of unemployment benefits are benign conditions stipulated by Obama, in the bigger scheme of things.

        He thinks it is a net gain for Republicans.

      • Ad rem says:

        DaTechGuy is fast friends with R.S. McCain of “The Other McCain”. He lives in Massachusettes and was a big help in getting Scott Brown elected.

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      Thanks for the link. Still … I’m starting to think that the tax-cut-compromise was intended as an opening through which Reid et al. could then force the spending bill that was just unveiled today (it’s nearly 2,000 pages, which means it did not get written overnight, obviously — they’ve been holding it is reserve for quite some time).

  17. Thomas Hooker says:

    For those working on preparedness, this site has some good info:

    http://bisonrma.blogspot.com/2009/12/twelve-disaster-impacts.html

    I like his approach of preparing for impacts vice scenarios.

  18. Thomas Hooker says:

    Sorry if this has already been posted – Dr. Coburn speaking at debt commission

  19. JRD says:

    Hey everybody, my little male Maltese dog Francesco needs your prayers. We need a miracle. Friday evening I noticed that he was having a problem seeing. Saturday morning I brought him directly to a specialty animal hospital, screw wasting time at the vet. They told me his eyes were fine. Last evening I begged a dog ophthalmologist to please squeeze in an appointment for us. The bad news is that she told me my dog has SARDS (Sudden Acquired Retinal Degeneration Syndrome) and that the blindness is permanent. He’s only 8 and that is young for a Maltese. His twin sister Chiara is very sad. She doesn’t know what the hell is going on because he refuses to play with her.
    I did some research and found out that there is a vet at Iowa state University who has cured 2 dogs that were recently diagnosed with SARDS. So I am trying to see if Francesco is a candidate.
    Anyone who is a Catholic, yesterday the day we found out about his blindness, was the Feast Day of St. Lucy. She is the patron saint of the eyes. She had her eyesight restored and was canonized because people prayed to her for the return of the eyesight. I believe this is a Godincidence because it’s too much of a coincidence. Please, if you can find it in your heart, say a prayer to St. Lucy for the next 13 days to intercede for my little Francesco. He is such a sweet little guy and my heart is so darned broken. Any kindness you can extend to him would be deeply appreciated. I am not a drama queen but I am carrying on so you would think that he died. We need your prayers.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/8587587@N08/5261596584/

  20. sundancecracker says:

    Liberalism is indeed linked to believing in scarcity, and that your dollar comes at the cost of mine. So it seems that liberals, on some level of consciousness, feel guilty about not being voluntarily charitable. Therefore, to write off their guilt, they outsource and defer their individual responsibility, and “generosity”, to the government by voting for wealth re-distributive policies. Somehow in the liberal mind this makes sense. Their sense of charity is not determined at their own personal level of sharing their resources. The liberal charity is defined by their capacity to take credit for charitably spending anothers resource.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2s7KPYIOUL4&feature=player_embedded

  21. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Michelle Malkin cautions us to keep our eyes on the Senate. The Dream Act is still alive and Reid may attempt to use every minute at his disposal until January 5th to push more legislation through.

    http://michellemalkin.com/2010/12/13/operation-buck-up-stop-the-dream-act-illegal-alien-student-bailout/

    http://michellemalkin.com/2010/12/14/reid-warns-well-stretch-this-lame-duck-out-until-jan-5-if-we-have-to/

  22. Amsterdam Expat says:

    If SP travels in the near future to Israel (as one hears) I do hope she can arrange to meet Caroline Glick! Check out her latest:

    http://www.carolineglick.com/e/2010/12/the-feminist-deception.php

  23. Kristi says:

    Anyone visit the Catholic Answers forum?
    Well…. there are some PDS sufferers there.. makes me laugh.
    There is a thread on Palins show… they are obsessed with her… to the point, they are the only ones commenting on the show.
    I don’t know.. never ceases to amaze me the insanity of the left.

    Do any of you see the same stuff I see? The complete lunacy of the left? I thought Bush had some severe derangement towards him.. I think Palin gets it worse.

  24. AFinch says:

    Attention Hikers: We just added a prayer request button to the top right side of the page. We invite you to use this space to enter requests of your own and to keep track of requests made by others. You are, of course, free to make such requests anywhere, but we thought this would be a helpful way to keep track of such matters.

  25. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Oh my, having just had some spare time on my hands I went back to the first posts on this site to acquaint myself a bit better with what happened over at HB. What can I say, it sounds like a real case of mishugas. The silver lining is that KD has done a lot against the Misadministration (giving him his due) and whatever his personal “issues” may be will I hope persevere in that.

    But as for commenting — well, I think I’ll be concentrating on this site from now on, and C4P, once they successfully launch their new site. I don’t want to lose sight of what’s for me the most important thing: defeating this criminal Misadminstration without quarter.

    Regarding Buzzers whom I’d like to see reunited here, there’s Solaratov (Philly, you’ll approve) … Felix was often really fun … then there’s one who dropped out of view quite some time ago, JP from Virginia (the EMS guy) … and who could forget Blackredneck? What do people think?

    • PhillyCon says:

      Am:
      Yeah, it can be a doozy going over all the old posts. I concur on all points posted. I too am waiting for the new C4P site to comment.
      Yes, Solaratov would be nice, so would longsufferingtribefan, and In DC. InDC is in academia, and he/she could offer great insight of the ivory tower mentality. I wondered what happened to JP too, I did notice there was a lot of turnover with posters on HB …

      • Amsterdam Expat says:

        I just went looking around for Solaratov, and saw that you had already tried to contact him on a blog called “Poli-Psychosis” … well, maybe he’ll turn up one of these days!

      • Ad rem says:

        In DC is a very nice black man. (He discussed his race one day while defending himself to Bev re being a troll….what else?) We’ve all been looking for longsuffering (Dana) for quite a while. I noticed Solaratov is still posting at HB…someone mentioned they had a contact…don’t remember who.

    • WeeWeed says:

      Can you still reply over there, AmEx? Most of us cannot. Caveman was good, too. DR. Caveman, Phd.! So many were so bright…I learn from everyone and appreciate everybody.

    • AFinch says:

      It’s great to have you fully on board, AmEx. Generally the approach here has been to welcome (nearly) everyone from the beginning. So, if you think of anyone who is missing and that you’d like to see here, go get ‘em.

  26. Amsterdam Expat says:

    If this report holds true, we’ll be seeing Capitol Hill gyrating in ways we haven’t witnessed since … well, a year ago, when O-Care kept arising again from the dead prior to the vote on Christmas Eve.

    http://hotair.com/archives/2010/12/14/a-total-mess-gop-in-revolt-against-massive-new-1-1-trillion-spending-bill/

      • Jennifer H says:

        Love that guy and his analysis of current events with a mind to the constitution and current law.
        I did my own personal meltdown when I saw this posted… had to walk away for a few and simmer down- they want us to despair, and so I refuse to submit.
        Walk away, pet a horse- love my children. then come back to the fray.
        I think Sarah Palin said it best for me at this point

        Don’t retreat! Reload!

    • Thomas Hooker says:

      How can they come up with more than 20,000 (20,000!?!) earmarks when there are only 435 of them? Are they advertising on craigslist for ideas?

      • Amsterdam Expat says:

        If each of those earmarks were a person, Capitol Hill would have capsized by now (as that loony Critter from Georgia would seem to believe) …

        • sundancecracker says:

          AmEx, my blood is boiling right now. These sonsobitches have no clue what outrage they are gonna create if they vote on this bill. Flippin ridiculous.

          https://i1.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/angry-smiley-17026.gif

          https://i0.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/angry-smiley-203.gif

          • Kristi says:

            My blood is boiling too.

            I hate this congress.. GET OUT.
            11th is the worst congress I have ever seen in my 42 years.

          • Amsterdam Expat says:

            Same here Sundance. Where are Mrs. Robinson’s voodoo dolls when you need them … !

          • emmajeri1010 says:

            The red stop sign should be a monster logo…..along with the red-faced icon smashing the computer….STOP THEM! STOP HIM! pretty much reflects my response these days to the DOTUS (Destroyer Of The United States) as well as the Congress (Those Currently Elected Authorities (as opposed to elected representatives)…they don’t represent me. STOP THEM~ STOP SPENDING! STOP HIM!

  27. Patriot Dreamer says:

    DREAM Act Supporter: Illegal Aliens Will Replace ‘Old White Men’ in Senate

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikKj63d7U7w

    Racist. There, I said it.

  28. Kristi says:

    You will all get a laugh out of this.

    My brother sends me EPIC FAIL emails daily from an app he has on his iphone.
    I just did an app search on my droid for “Fail”

    Guess what came up? An app for the Obama stimulous. HAHAHAHA

  29. Ting says:

    I am getting confused. Don’t bills regarding spending/taxing have to originate in the House of Representatives? How can the Senate have acted first on the extension of the tax cuts? And how can the Senate be the body to introduce the new Omnibus bill?

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      I can’t say for certain but generally in cases of this kind the Senate takes some extant bill from the House, voids all its content, and substitutes whatever text it wishes to have — thus the result technically speaking still originated in the lower chamber.

  30. Jennifer H says:

    Ok so the whole world is going nuts? Right Now ?
    Scary scary Chavez proposition
    http://cubachi.com/2010/12/14/chavez-to-venezuela-make-me-your-totalitarian-dictator-for-one-year/

    and on that I am getting kids to bed and heading that way myself,
    Good Gods!

  31. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Folks, I’m starting to feel the likelihood coming on of placing a telephone call tomorrow not only to Sen. DeMint’s office but to Sen. Coburn’s as well — and, since he’s also riding point against the omnibus appropriations bill a.k.a feeding trough, Sen. McCain’s too.

    Message: use any and all methods to prevent anything at all further from being done by this Congress. No unanimous consent for anything until the next one is sworn in.

    • Ting says:

      Well, I say call them all. I’m going to try.

      • Amsterdam Expat says:

        And I think I’ll add Rep. Bachmann’s office to my list — just to encourage her to do what she can from that side.

        • GracieD says:

          I plan to find out who is up in 2012, maybe we can put extra pressure on them. Will post the info here when I find it.

          • GracieD says:

            Here is a list of Senators up in 2012, those who can should contact every one of them. I will contact as many as I can on my breaks and lunch today. OK Honeys, let’s do this!

            Senators of the 111th Congress

            Sort by: Name State Party XML

            Choose a StateAll StatesAlabamaAlaskaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDelawareFloridaGeorgiaHawaiiIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMarylandMassachusettsMichiganMinnesotaMississippiMissouriMontanaNebraskaNevadaNew HampshireNew JerseyNew MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaOhioOklahomaOregonPennsylvaniaRhode IslandSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasUtahVermontVirginiaWashingtonWest VirginiaWisconsinWyoming Choose a SenatorAll SenatorsAkaka (D-HI)Alexander (R-TN)Barrasso (R-WY)Baucus (D-MT)Bayh (D-IN)Begich (D-AK)Bennet (D-CO)Bennett (R-UT)Bingaman (D-NM)Bond (R-MO)Boxer (D-CA)Brown (R-MA)Brown (D-OH)Brownback (R-KS)Bunning (R-KY)Burr (R-NC)Cantwell (D-WA)Cardin (D-MD)Carper (D-DE)Casey (D-PA)Chambliss (R-GA)Coburn (R-OK)Cochran (R-MS)Collins (R-ME)Conrad (D-ND)Coons (D-DE)Corker (R-TN)Cornyn (R-TX)Crapo (R-ID)DeMint (R-SC)Dodd (D-CT)Dorgan (D-ND)Durbin (D-IL)Ensign (R-NV)Enzi (R-WY)Feingold (D-WI)Feinstein (D-CA)Franken (D-MN)Gillibrand (D-NY)Graham (R-SC)Grassley (R-IA)Gregg (R-NH)Hagan (D-NC)Harkin (D-IA)Hatch (R-UT)Hutchison (R-TX)Inhofe (R-OK)Inouye (D-HI)Isakson (R-GA)Johanns (R-NE)Johnson (D-SD)Kerry (D-MA)Kirk (R-IL)Klobuchar (D-MN)Kohl (D-WI)Kyl (R-AZ)Landrieu (D-LA)Lautenberg (D-NJ)Leahy (D-VT)LeMieux (R-FL)Levin (D-MI)Lieberman (ID-CT)Lincoln (D-AR)Lugar (R-IN)Manchin (D-WV)McCain (R-AZ)McCaskill (D-MO)McConnell (R-KY)Menendez (D-NJ)Merkley (D-OR)Mikulski (D-MD)Murkowski (R-AK)Murray (D-WA)Nelson (D-NE)Nelson (D-FL)Pryor (D-AR)Reed (D-RI)Reid (D-NV)Risch (R-ID)Roberts (R-KS)Rockefeller (D-WV)Sanders (I-VT)Schumer (D-NY)Sessions (R-AL)Shaheen (D-NH)Shelby (R-AL)Snowe (R-ME)Specter (D-PA)Stabenow (D-MI)Tester (D-MT)Thune (R-SD)Udall (D-CO)Udall (D-NM)Vitter (R-LA)Voinovich (R-OH)Warner (D-VA)Webb (D-VA)Whitehouse (D-RI)Wicker (R-MS)Wyden (D-OR) Choose a ClassAll ClassesClass I (2013)Class II (2015)Class III (2011)

            What is a class?

            Akaka, Daniel K. – (D – HI) Class I
            141 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6361
            Web Form: akaka.senate.gov/email-senator-akaka.cfm

            Barrasso, John – (R – WY) Class I
            307 DIRKSEN SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6441
            Web Form: barrasso.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=ContactUs…

            Bingaman, Jeff – (D – NM) Class I
            703 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5521
            Web Form: bingaman.senate.gov/contact/

            Brown, Scott P. – (R – MA) Class I
            317 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4543
            Web Form: scottbrown.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/emailscottbrown

            Brown, Sherrod – (D – OH) Class I

            713 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-2315
            Web Form: brown.senate.gov/contact/

            Cantwell, Maria – (D – WA) Class I
            511 DIRKSEN SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-3441
            Web Form: cantwell.senate.gov/contact/

            Cardin, Benjamin L. – (D – MD) Class I
            509 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510

            (202) 224-4524
            Web Form: cardin.senate.gov/contact/email.cfm

            Carper, Thomas R. – (D – DE) Class I
            513 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-2441
            Web Form: carper.senate.gov/contact/

            Casey, Robert P., Jr. – (D – PA) Class I
            393 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6324

            Web Form: casey.senate.gov/contact/

            Conrad, Kent – (D – ND) Class I
            530 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-2043
            Web Form: conrad.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

            Corker, Bob – (R – TN) Class I
            185 DIRKSEN SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-3344
            Web Form: corker.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?p=ContactMe

            Ensign, John – (R – NV) Class I
            119 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6244
            Web Form: ensign.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Contact.Con…

            Feinstein, Dianne – (D – CA) Class I
            331 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-3841
            Web Form: feinstein.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=ContactU…

            Gillibrand, Kirsten E. – (D – NY) Class I

            478 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4451
            Web Form: gillibrand.senate.gov/contact/

            Hatch, Orrin G. – (R – UT) Class I
            104 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5251
            Web Form: hatch.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Offices.Cont…

            Hutchison, Kay Bailey – (R – TX) Class I
            284 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510

            (202) 224-5922
            Web Form: hutchison.senate.gov/contact.cfm

            Klobuchar, Amy – (D – MN) Class I
            302 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-3244
            Web Form: klobuchar.senate.gov/emailamy.cfm

            Kohl, Herb – (D – WI) Class I
            330 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5653

            Web Form: kohl.senate.gov/contact.cfm

            Kyl, Jon – (R – AZ) Class I
            730 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4521
            Web Form: kyl.senate.gov/contact.cfm

            Lieberman, Joseph I. – (ID – CT) Class I
            706 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4041
            Web Form: lieberman.senate.gov/index.cfm/contact/email-me-about-an-…

            Lugar, Richard G. – (R – IN) Class I
            306 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4814
            Web Form: lugar.senate.gov/contact/

            Manchin, Joe, III – (D – WV) Class I
            311 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-3954
            Web Form: manchin.senate.gov/contact_form.cfm

            McCaskill, Claire – (D – MO) Class I

            717 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6154
            Web Form: mccaskill.senate.gov/?p=contact

            Menendez, Robert – (D – NJ) Class I
            528 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4744
            Web Form: menendez.senate.gov/contact/

            Nelson, Ben – (D – NE) Class I
            720 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510

            (202) 224-6551
            Web Form: bennelson.senate.gov/contact-me.cfm

            Nelson, Bill – (D – FL) Class I
            716 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5274
            Web Form: billnelson.senate.gov/contact/index.cfm

            Sanders, Bernard – (I – VT) Class I
            332 DIRKSEN SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5141

            Web Form: sanders.senate.gov/contact/

            Snowe, Olympia J. – (R – ME) Class I
            154 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-5344
            Web Form: snowe.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=ContactSenat…

            Stabenow, Debbie – (D – MI) Class I
            133 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4822
            Web Form: stabenow.senate.gov/email.cfm

            Tester, Jon – (D – MT) Class I
            724 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-2644
            Web Form: tester.senate.gov/Contact/index.cfm

            Webb, Jim – (D – VA) Class I
            248 RUSSELL SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-4024
            Web Form: webb.senate.gov/contact.cfm

            Whitehouse, Sheldon – (D – RI) Class I

            502 HART SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-2921
            Web Form: whitehouse.senate.gov/contact/

            Wicker, Roger F. – (R – MS) Class I
            555 DIRKSEN SENATE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON DC 20510
            (202) 224-6253
            Web Form: wicker.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Contact.EMa…

    • yomotley says:

      I wonder if we should all get some “pork” doggie treats/bones to send to the Hill.

    • sundancecracker says:

      Consider me in. I’m definately calling any Senator who will listen. And faxing them all, more than once. … Grrrr.

    • GracieD says:

      I posted on David Vitter’s FB page. Mary Landrieu is a partisan waste of time IMO. My time is better spent recruiting someone to run against her in 2014. I am currently composing a letter to Steve Scalise, a Rep for the New Orleans vicinity to ask him to run in 2014. Being from Louisiana, I am trying to suss out useful information that may help change her vote, if you know what I mean. :D

  32. A quick hullo before I settle down to catch up!

    Been rather busy being old these last few days…thanks for the b-day wishes the other day y’all! And yes I do love my Frankie. Would have have posted my thanks over there but that thread is so…last week!

    I am hasing a Christmas meltdown. More on that later.

    Hope y’all are well, I expect I’ll find out once I start reading!

  33. JT says:

    Hey, this is JT from HillBuzz. WeeWeed told me to drop by. In the middle of studying for finals now, but…WHAT IS UP, and all that.

  34. Ad rem says:

    Mtilda…..long time no see??? Were you shagged out after your prolonged birthday squawk? (Arcane reference to Monty Python’s Parrot sketch.) Please defer you Christmas meltdown for a few more minutes….pour yourself something cold and refreshing….and enjoy this little bit of late night humor. Nice to have you back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.