Friday Open Forum – New Years Eve 2010

To do or not to do a resolution? End of the week. End of the year. Of course today we suggest everyone share their New Year’s Resolutions. This time, along with your determined resolution also include your ideal resolution — The thing you really, really want to do but never will. (Let’s keep it non-violent though).

Here is an example ideal resolution:  Place a globe in the shape of a bull on Al Glorebull’s lawn and remote control “bullsh%#” droppings.  When the lawn is full of sh%#, the globe warms  into flames and explodes.

I am still contemplating a real resolution.  A resolution is such a commitment, especially if it is in writing and others know.  Perhaps someone could post listings of local Resolutions Anonymous Chapters??

94 Responses to Friday Open Forum – New Years Eve 2010

  1. Pat P says:

    My real resolution this year will be to lose the weight I have gained, gradually, over the past few years. I know I will feel much better – not to mention look better – if I accomplish my goal.

    I will have to think about the ideal resolution …..

  2. JRD says:

    Sarah for President?
    There is probably no one more qualified for the White House than Sarah Palin. But is she electable?
    by David Solway
    http://pajamasmedia.com/blog/sarah-for-president/?singlepage=true

    • AFinch says:

      Is she electable? There’s only one way to find out. :-)

    • PhillyCon says:

      I was just about to post this very well-written and thought out case for Palin. Its is both defensive and offensive at the same. This was my favorite of the op-ed.
      As for the absence of foreign policy experience, David Jenkins reminds us in an article for PJM that, with the exception of the elder Bush (who, incidentally, was no presidential cynosure), “it is not common for presidents to enter office with foreign policy experience.” In this respect, Palin is no different from the vast majority of her predecessors and certainly not from the present incumbent. What is needed in this domain is precisely what Palin would bring to the highest office in the land: insight and principle. As Jenkins writes, “she knows that America must be strong in order to be safe, and…that we must develop our own resources and end our dependence on foreign oil.” Palin also knows that an American president does not bow and apologize to foreign despots and does not alienate loyal and tested allies, but comports himself or herself with dignity and courage.

    • emmajeri1010 says:

      Was John McCain electable?

      • PhillyCon says:

        Emma:
        I was thinking the same exact thing, after I wrote my post. I always have these afterthoughts, and its irritating. But, we must be thinking alike! :)

        I also think, the “electable” question should be posed on ALL the contenders, why should Palin be singled out?

        • emmajeri1010 says:

          I keep having these nagging thoughts that I don’t know how to turn into a reasoned statement: they have to do with the instinct that I do not believe all of these high ‘n mighty, pure-as-the-driven-snow litmus tests would be applied with such intensity to a man; i.e., how much of this is mysogyny (crap, 2 years ago I never USED that word, much less knew how to spell it) wrapped in political analysis?

          On the other end of the issue, I also have a sneaking bad feeling that many of Sarah’s supporters are “all-in” (and I think I already don’t like that phrase…) also because of mysogyny: supporting her just because she’s a woman, and that bothers me just as much. I have seen in print, far too many times, the little phrase “our Sarah”. ‘scuze me? Isn’t that a little patronizing? I don’t recall anyone ever saying “our Ronnie” (Nancy might have said “my Ronnie,” but he WAS her Ronnie).

          I don’t recall anyone saying, “our George…..” so what’s with “our Sarah”? First of all, it puts a trip on her that is just plain silly. She’s not anyone’s property. And those who talk like this are maybe just doing with their political loyalties what others have done with Britney Spears–personal identification with a popular figure to give their own life meaning. Period.

          Mrs. Palin (I like referring to her that way from time to time just to remind everyone that she’s not a Barby doll) has terrific political instincts. But no matter how much I admire what she is and what she’s done and what she’s capable of, she’s not “my Sarah” and I think to the exact length that she’s being deified and made-to-look-inevitable and perfect, she’s being crippled for the upcoming political season.

          No matter how good an NFL team is, they have to play when the game is scheduled (ask Mikey Vick) and perform at that moment. And if their fans don’t understand that, and just want to worship their team’s record or pretty uniforms, their fans are not being honest.

          So none of us knows whether Sarah is electable. Isn’t that what elections are about? I have the scary sense that many of Mrs. Palin’s most ardent supporters want her crowned in advance of the election.

          Can you do anything with my thoughts in the opening 2 paragraphs of this too long post?

          I’ll be gone for awhile. 3-4 foot drifts on our deck this morning and the next blizzard coming in this afternoon, so I have to try to shovel a path so we can bring more wood in. DH is trying to get home from town (15 miles) during the 8 hour hiatus. He couldn’t get home last night after work, and is working a bit this morning because the majority of the Home Depot employees couldn’t get in this morning. I’ll check in later. Appreciate your comments always.

          • Pat P says:

            Don’t overdo on the shoveling; take it a little at a time. We aren’t as young as we used to be (at least I’m not)!

            Most of our snow is melted, and the temps are in the 40′s. Won’t last, though.

            • emmajeri1010 says:

              Ours isn’t melting!! It’s 5 above with a 20 below windchilld, and the next blizzard is, at this very moment, working its way out of Nebraska and across South Dakota, expected to arrive here during the afternoon.

              I think I’m pretty good at not overdoing….I think. I learned about 10 years to pay attention to my limitations or pay a steep price! Thanks for your thoughts….

          • PhillyCon says:

            Emma:
            I never used to think about misogyny either. But you make 2 very interesting points. Palin, for sure is held to a higher standard, partly b/c she is a woman, and esp. being a pro-life conservative. This is a double whammy for her, and the fact she doesn’t hesitate in her convictions, is what ultimately drives her opposition.

            I have to believe there is an element to it, b/c the same questions are never posed on the others. Why is it that she is expected to have foreign policy experience, but not Romney, Huckabee, or Pawlenty?

            As far as the “our Sarah” crowd, I cannot speak for them. Yes, she have a devoted following. The only analogy I can think of it as such: if you see a “friend” getting attacked and battered constantly, doesn’t it make you want to defend your friend even more? I think this is what you see, Emma. People take it personally, b/c they think/feel their “small town” values are being attacked and the American way of life. For example, how many people in this country go to an Ivy League school, or even have the connections for one?

            I can only speak from my experience as a Palin supporter, and assure you it has been a gradual, thoughtful process taking into consideration the dire situation of the country, the other contenders, and the way Palin has conducted herself under intense scrutiny and attack. I see moral fiber and character, along with political savvy, the willingness to be ahead on political issues while taking the heat for them. I see political courage and leadership and this is why I would support her in a heartbeat if she ran, and her gender has nothing to do with for me.

            I hope I was not too long-winded and answered your question. I really appreciate having this type of dialogue.

            • Ting says:

              I agree with you that when Sarah is attacked, I feel like I am being attacked, too, because I share most of her values. To me she is a symbol, and I think that is where some of the “our Sarah” expressions originate. I like her and what she stands for, I hope she plays an important role in our country’s future, and I trust her decision, what ever it might be. I see the obstacles for her, and they make me unsettled, too. But I have a strong, strong feeling in my gut that this is the time for a complete sea change, and if supporting Sarah Palin is the best, or only way to get there, then I am going to cast my fear aside. We just have to wait and see exactly what the battle will be. But it will be a battle, no matter who the Republican nominee may be. I think for the first time I am really up to the task. I know I can convince people, because people trust me. Maybe I have been earning that trust all these years just for this time, but I never knew it. I bet most of us are like that. We just have to be ready to talk to anyone and everyone as soon as we know who we have to support. We will have to compromise, no one’s ideal candidate exists, and that will always be the case.

            • emmajeri1010 says:

              Not too long winded at all. This kind of dialogue is what I like as well, and it’s hard to find!!….I want dialogue illustrated by a 2 week backpacking trip, not a 10 minute tennis match (where whoever slams first and best wins…) Thanks all….

        • SleeplessinCA says:

          Because she has the highest negatives and the most vocal critics.

          • PhillyCon says:

            Don’t you think the other contenders will have the same high negatives if they are the nominee? Look what happened to John McCain, he was cast as a rich, white guy who owned too many homes. He wasn’t “polarizing” during the primaries, after all, he was “acceptable” to the moderates and independents, but what happened when he got the nomination?

            Can’t you see they will “palinize” anyone who is a threat to Obama? Its not Palin they are ultimately after, it is what she represents.

            Our side always blinks, and cedes ground to the Left. Any leader who speaks the truth and worth their salt will be demonized and ridiculed. Its just the way it is.

            Looking for someone who isn’t “polarizing” or acceptable is just playing by the Left’s rules, and we are allowing them to set the markers of the debate.

            Its very easy to get caught up in the CW, but we must forge ahead and ask these very important questions, b/c we do live in very polarizing times.

          • SleeplessinCA says:

            My previous post was in reply to the question “why should Palin be singled out?”
            She is singled out because she is front and center, effective, and a easy target for a lazy liberal media.

    • TNWAHM says:

      Right now, there are a couple of people I could easily get behind. Palin is my top choice. Yesterday’s discussion about gas prices affirms one of the reasons she’s my top pick. She has experience with Big oil and understands that energy independence is a National Security issue.

    • sundancecracker says:

      Krauthammer: ‘Rather Weak’ Palin has ‘No Chance of Winning’ in 2012…On Friday’s broadcast of “Inside Washington,” Krauthammer offered several reasons why Palin shouldn’t be considered the presumptive Republican nominee for the 2012 presidential election.

      http://dailycaller.com/2010/12/31/still-not-a-fan-krauthammer-calls-palin-rather-weak-and-gives-her-no-chance-of-winning-general-election/

      • sundancecracker says:

        Charles Krauthammer has contracted a severe, perhaps terminal, case of Palin Derangement Syndrome …..

        ………….. “Physician Heal Thyself”

      • AFinch says:

        This is a man who tried to defeat Reagan–twice–working for Mondale and Carter. Obviously, Dr. K doesn’t know a strong candidate when he sees it.

  3. JRD says:

    Received this book for Christmas and couldn’t stop laughing. You should go to Amazon just to read the reviews. It is important to laugh at these marxists.
    “Whiny Little Bitch: The Excuse-Filled Presidency of Barack Obama” by Mike Cullen

  4. Amsterdam Expat says:

    A good New Year to everyone, and start 2011 with a bang!

  5. sundancecracker says:

    Do it ! Do it! Do it !….. C’mon R’s show some cajones. Do it !!
    A proposed House rule granting new powers to the GOP chairman of the Budget Committee has sparked outrage from Democrats.

    The proposed rule would allow the Budget Committee chairman to set spending ceilings for 2011 without a vote by the full House. By approving the rules package, the House would give authority to the new Budget panel chairman to set budget ceilings at a later time and his decision would not be subject to an up-or-down vote on the floor.

    In practice, this would give power to Rep. Paul Ryan (R-Wis.), the incoming chairman of the panel, to impose deep spending cuts since spending bills cannot exceed the budget ceiling for the 2011 fiscal year.

    The House is set to vote on the rule soon after it convenes on Jan. 5.

    http://thehill.com/blogs/on-the-money/budget/135451-budget-skirmish-starts-over-ryan-rule

  6. Integrity1st says:

    Motley, since I’m getting on here at a decent hour today I want to commend you on your ability to keep up with this all. I don’t even remember what thread I posted my requests on to go back and see if they were answered, but there you were – – – completely on top of things. However do you do it? I simply cannot keep up!

    Regarding the Patrolman – old fashioned word, didn’t quite understand. Also, wanted to stump my idea a little further because I think, rather than independent letters collected by me, I think it would be really, really cool for the family and DeMint to see an entire internet thread where all we do is thank and or talk about them, separate threads, of course, AND THEN SEND THEM A PRINT OUT AND THE LINK. I think both would be moved, and I know that the writers among us (excluding self), would blow the top off of beautiful and powerful posts.

    Finally, can people take note of Stace’s post on Thursday’s open thread. I know it has helped me a great deal to get input and caring from fellow honeys, THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH, so I want to bring attention to here post.

    • Menagerie says:

      It makes us all feel good to see another’s care for our needs. Thank you for pointing this out.

    • yomotley says:

      Integrity, for various reasons Honey Trail is going to pass on these suggested endeavors. Feel free to post your email address or other information for those that want to be a part of a collective thank you and/or tribute. I am sure both the young man’s family and Demint will appreciate the support shown through your “round up” thank-you drive. Blessings

  7. Patriot Dreamer says:

    PBS’s Ray Suarez can’t believe the truth about Cuba’s healthcare

    http://hotair.com/archives/2010/12/31/pbss-ray-suarez-cant-believe-the-truth-about-cubas-healthcare/

    • emmajeri1010 says:

      Apparently when he uses the word “anecdotal” that means:
      :I sure didn’t expect you to bring that up.
      :It can’t be true because I didn’t expect you to bring it up.
      :It can’t be true because it doesn’t fit with what I said.

  8. WeeWeed says:

    No wonder they want to regulate the innertubes.

    http://canadafreepress.com/index.php/article/31585

  9. emmajeri1010 says:

    Ideal Resolution:

    Defund everything that has obama’s scent on it
    Reduce federal employment levels by 25% immediately (just fire the last 25% hired)
    Defund all federal health insurance and pension plans for anyone with less than 5 years employment with feds.

    Make private gun ownership a requirement for every household. (small nations that have done this have remarkably little crime. have no idea why)…this last one is just for fun: I want to watch pelosi wet her pants the first time she has to pull the trigger and the gun goes “boom”
    Make John Bolton SOS
    Make Dick Cheney Defense Secretary, with his choice of 5 able assistants (in consideration of his health)
    Start preparing plans for discovery for 2 or 3 hundred treason trials. (let Finch help)
    On PBS, schedule 3 hours of required broadcast (required of them) on which michellemybelle is required to sit there with her mouth shut and 5 or 6 actual mothers from the Trail explain real life to her about food and clothing and children and school
    make obama write 2000 times “I will never publicly flip off an American again.”

    Now for the practical resolutions for me? Move out of Minnesota.

    • sundancecracker says:

    • yomotley says:

      Oh Emma, I laughed so hard at this one, “I want to watch pelosi wet her pants the first time she has to pull the trigger and the gun goes “boom””

    • GracieD says:

      “Start preparing plans for discovery for 2 or 3 hundred treason trials. (let Finch help)”ey Finch, can I help too?!? I love research, especially when it may put a treasonous S.O.B. in jail for life.

      “On PBS, schedule 3 hours of required broadcast (required of them) on which michellemybelle is required to sit there with her mouth shut and 5 or 6 actual mothers from the Trail explain real life to her about food and clothing and children and school”

      I would put it on PPV, that could make some money…PPV for debt reduction!

      Emma, you are much nicer to Zippy than I would be! I would make him get on TV make a public appology for all of the wrongs that he has perpetrated against the U.S. and I would make him list all of the wrongs in detail. Then, after he was utterly mortified, I would make him release his college transcripts, showing the world that he is actually slightly below average in intelligence. :D

  10. Menagerie says:

    Emma I have no need to write resolutions. Yours are just fine with me.

  11. violet says:

    What a difference half a century makes!

    Scenario: Jack pulls into school parking lot with rifle in gun rack.

    1960: Vice principal comes over, takes a look at Jack’s rifle, goes to his car and gets his to show Jack.

    2010: School goes into lockdown, FBI called, Jack hauled off to jail and never sees his truck or gun again. Counselors called in for traumatized students and teachers.

    Scenario: Johnny and Mark get into a fist fight after school.

    1960: Crowd gathers. Mark wins. Johnny and Mark shake hands and end up best friends.

    2010: Police called, SWAT team arrives, arrests Johnny and Mark. Both are expelled and charged with assault.

    Scenario: Jimmy won’t sit still in class, disrupts other students.

    1960: Jimmy sent to principal’s office where he is threatened with severe bodily harm if he doesn’t sit still. Sits still in class.

    2010: Jimmy given huge doses of Ritalin. Becomes a zombie. School gets extra money from state because Jimmy has a disability.

    Scenario: Billy breaks a window in his father’s car and his dad gives him a spanking.

    1960: Billy is more careful next time, grows up normal, and becomes a successful businessman.

    2010: Billy’s dad is arrested for child abuse. Billy removed to foster care and joins a gang. Billy’s sister is persuaded by state psychologist that she remembers being abused herself and their dad goes to prison. Billy’s mom has affair with psychologist.

    Scenario: Mike has a headache, so he takes some aspirin to school.

    1960: Mike feels better, carries on with his school work.

    2010: Police called, Mike expelled from school for drug violations. Car searched for drugs and weapons.

    Scenario: Pedro fails high school English.

    1960: Pedro goes to summer school, passes English, graduates from high school, goes to technical college, gets good job.

    2010: Pedro’s cause is taken up by the state. Newspaper articles appear explaining that teaching English as a requirement for graduation is racist. ACLU files class action lawsuit against state school system and Pedro’s English teacher. English banned from core curriculum. Pedro given diploma anyway, but ends up mowing lawns for a living because he can’t speak English.

    Scenario: Bobby takes apart leftover firecrackers from the 4th of July, puts them in a model airplane paint bottle, blows up a red ant hill.

    1960: Ants die.

    2010: BATF, Homeland Security, FBI called. Bobby charged with domestic terrorism, FBI investigates parents, siblings removed from home, computers confiscated, Bobby’s dad goes on a terror watch list and is never allowed to fly again.

    Scenario: Joey falls during recess and scrapes his knee. He is found crying by his teacher. She hugs him to comfort him.

    1960: Joey feels better, stops crying, and goes on playing.

    2010: Teacher is accused of being a sexual predator and loses her job. She serves 10 years in state prison. Because of her criminal record, she cannot get another teaching job when she is released from prison, so she becomes an exotic dancer.

  12. violet says:

    I should have posted this one before Christmas, as it would have been the perfect gift for all your liberal friends and relatives — The BS Removal Kit!

  13. DeniseVB says:

    JNap is beefing up border security…..in Afghanistan !

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/12/31/napolitano-visit-aimed-beefing-afghan-border-security-customs/

    I’m just so over this administration and their stupidity. Why didn’t she deploy FEMA to NYC for blizzard help and the shortage of customs officials at the snowed in airports that left people on planes for hours. And there’s this little border along Mexico……..ARGGGHHHH.

    • emmajeri1010 says:

      It always makes me cringe a little when one of these yahoos feels compelled to visit some of our brave military, feeling in need of a photo-op or something….and then the military unlucky enough to be on duty when they show up have to smile and act like they care. How embarrassing.

  14. sundancecracker says:

    Mexican Clown Car Contest….. How many illegals are there ??? Write your guesstimate below.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Cool video of emergency evacuation of a plane after an emergency landing. All passengers are fine……

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/man-captures-emergency-plane-evacuation-on-his-cell-phone/

  16. sundancecracker says:

    2010 A Progressive Year in review…..

  17. Menagerie says:

    Haven’t seen Ad rem on the trail in a while. Are all you California honeys ok after your awful weather?

    • violet says:

      I was just thinking the same thing, Menagerie — haven’t seen Ad rem lately. Hope everything is okay.

      • Integrity1st says:

        ditto, ditto, ditto. She’s one of the original crew so someone must know? Maybe on vacation – – – but not like Chrissy’s!?!?!

  18. Kristi says:

    Happy New Year!

    Wanna see what I do when I am bored?
    I look up expensive, exotic location houses and drool over them.

    Good Grief.. check this one out.

    http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/7755-Fisher-Island-Dr-Unit-7755_Miami_FL_33109_M57963-70659

  19. NeeNee says:

    –a friend just forwarded this to me. Maybe it’s been
    around the block before, but new to me–

    SENATOR ALAN SIMPSON
    CALLS SENIORS
    “GREEDIEST GENERATION”

    (From a man in Montana….who – like the rest of us – has just about had enough)

    Hey Alan,

    Let’s get a few things straight

    1. As a career politician, you have been on the public dole for FIFTY YEARS

    2. I have been paying Social Security taxes for 48 YEARS (since I was 15 years old. I am now 63)

    3. My Social Security payments, and those of millions of other Americans, were safely tucked away in an interest bearing account for decades until you political pukes decided to raid the account and give OUR money to a bunch of zero ambition losers in return for votes, thus bankrupting the system and turning Social Security into a Ponzi scheme that would have made Bernie Madoff proud

    4. Recently, just like Lucy & Charlie Brown, you and your ilk pulled the proverbial football away from millions of American seniors nearing retirement and moved the goalposts for full retirement from age 65 to age 67. NOW, you and your shill commission is proposing to move the goalposts YET AGAIN

    5. I, and millions of other Americans, have been paying into Medicare from Day One, and now you morons propose to change the rules of the game. Why? Because you idiots mismanaged other parts of the economy to such an extent that you need to steal money from Medicare to pay the bills

    6. I, and millions of other Americans, have been paying income taxes our entire lives, and now you propose to increase our taxes yet again. Why? Because you incompetent bastards spent our money so profligately that you just kept on spending even after you ran out of money. Now, you come to the American taxpayers and say you need more to pay of YOUR debt

    To add insult to injury, you label us greedy for calling bullshit on your incompetence. Well, Captain Bullshit, I have a few questions for YOU:

    1. How much money have you earned from the American taxpayers during your pathetic 50-year political career?

    2. At what age did you retire from your pathetic political career, and how much are you receiving in annual retirement benefits from the American taxpayers?

    3. How much do you pay for YOUR government provided health insurance?

    4. What cuts in YOUR retirement and health care benefits are you proposing in your disgusting deficit reduction proposal, or, as usual, have you exempted yourself and your political cronies?

    It is you, Captain Bullshit, and your political co-conspirators who are greedy. It is you and they who have bankrupted America and stolen the American dream from millions of loyal, patriotic taxpayers. And for what? Votes. That’s right, sir. You and yours have bankrupted America for the sole purpose of advancing your pathetic political careers. You know it, we know it, and you know that we know it.

    And you can take that to the bank, you miserable son of a bitch.

    • NeeNee says:

      My only argument with this is point #3:
      “My Social Security payments, and those of millions of other Americans, were safely tucked away in an interest bearing account for decades.”

      Maybe in the very beginning. In its purest form under FDR,
      I believe you were only supposed to get out what you put in.

      When it was gone, ta-ta. But I think by the mid-1950s,
      politicians started to buy votes. In addition to never-ending
      SS checks for seniors, they started giving checks to widows,
      widows with children, etc. Then they also voted to give free
      college educations to said children of widowed mothers.
      These payments have not been tangible for decades.
      All monies went into the “general fund” and IOUs put in those
      sacred lock boxes . . .

    • GracieD says:

      I couldn’t resist, I sent this to Mary Landrieu. I am currently hard at work trying to find a good opponent for 2014. It seems that quite a few people around these parts are sick of Mary’s foolishness. I thought it was just me, but the more people I talk to the more I realize I am not alone in being ticked at Mary.

    • frankie says:

      Grrreat post, NeeNee! I can think of ALOT of people I want to send this to – friends and politicians. This guy nails it and I like your addendum also. Very important points all. Thanks!

  20. G8rMom7 says:

    I don’t really do resolutions. I will lose weight but I always do right after the New Year because I eat like someone’s chasing my from Thanksgiving to New Year’s Day. But I don’t consider it a resolution. The only thing I will say is that once my youngest starts PreK, I have vowed to try and keep my house a little cleaner.

  21. yomotley says:

    Mandatory “No Refusal” DUI Checkpoints. How does one get around having the blood test?

    http://www.wtsp.com/news/topstories/story.aspx?storyid=165079&catid=250

    • Pat P says:

      I know in Michigan if you refuse testing, you automatically lose your driver’s license. I think you can refuse the breathalyzer, but have to consent to a blood test, and the police take you to a clinic/hospital to have that done.

    • Ting says:

      In VA, if you refuse to do the breath test, they can assume that you are guilty. It is not an issue for me personally, but I do not like it one bit. I live directly across the street from a college campus, and they set up the DUI checkpoint in front of my house at least twice a year. It doesn’t impact me because I don’t drink and drive. I know that I should be glad that dangerous drivers are taken off the streets, but if you could see the personnel involved it would just amaze you. When they first started doing the checkpoints I would peek out the window to see what all was going on and it was just amazing. They get a federal grant to operate the checkpoints and I always wonder if it is the most efficient use of resources. I wonder about it because they ask if the driver has had anything to drink. If they answer “yes” then they have to take the breathalyzer, even if the policeman does not see any sign of impairment. They are stationed all over the side streets, so there is no way to avoid the stop.

      With cell phones and text messages the number of people going through the checkpoint seems to diminish every year. I think in the first 10 minutes the word gets out and people avoid this area for the rest of the evening. So the last 4 or 5 years there have not been many arrests, even though there are many, many policemen involved. Are there really fewer impaired drivers, or are they just more informed about the places to avoid? I can see that it is not nearly as fruitful as it once was, and I can’t help it but I feel sorry for a lot of the people who are caught. I can see and hear them and most of them do not appear to be drunk to me. They catch more people with expired tags than DUI’s.

  22. GracieD says:

    I do not like the sound of that. I suppose, if you are given a field sobriety test and fail, they may have probable cause, but I’m no lawyer.

  23. Thomas Hooker says:

    While you all have been keeping on track this past week, I have been on an escapist fiction binge :-) Staying up waaay too late…Now taking a break with a little glass of bubbly to wish all of you Happy New Year!!

    My resolution – Striving to be a Happy Warrior

    What I wish the new Congress would do first? Cut the White House travel budget.

  24. Happy New Year, everyone!

  25. Happy New Year, dahlings!!

    XOXOXOXOXO

  26. Pat P says:

    Happy New Year!

  27. Solaratov says:

    Happy New Year to all of you.
    And a *safe* one. Drive defensively!

    2010 was really one of the worst years ever – but I really feel that it’s going to be better in 2011. And we’ll get to see if we chose wisely last November.

  28. yomotley says:

    Happy New Year’s, Honeys. Blessings!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.