Thursday Open Forum – December 16, 2010

Good Morning Hiker People. (Dagney, how are the hamstrings?) Thanks for all the links yesterday. I feel like there is hope for me to come out of my blog rut. You know, sort of like when the kids point out they are eating the same seven or eight meals over and over until all the meals taste the same? Well, the extra linkies provided yesterday put some new favorites on my toolbar (guess I fall in love easily) and increased the ingredients for added flavor in my “brain soup recipe” Blessings.

149 Responses to Thursday Open Forum – December 16, 2010

  1. GracieD says:

    This comment was moved to the Action Alert Thread above. Thanks GracieD

  2. TNWAHM says:

    Good morning honeys. Constitution Classes for Congress. I hope Justice Scalia is a good teacher.

    http://www.eyeblast.tv/public/eyeblast.swf?v=hd6UnzSUnz

    • yomotley says:

      Redpill, at eyeblast there is a button to embed. You get a nice box but then I don’t know what to do with the information to embed it here. Suggestions? Tutorial?
      Thank you, in advance.

  3. Library Countess says:

    http://jammiewearingfool.blogspot.com/2010/12/stupid-public-interest-group-sues.html

    A nanny-stater with an agenda who lies about who she is and what she does… it’s no wonder the left wants to shut down the right’s access to information. We’re still smarter than the average bear(s)…

  4. Amsterdam Expat says:

    If only I could be there I’d give Dr. Ezekiel Emanuel a piece of my mind!

    http://michellemalkin.com/2010/12/15/crash-the-white-housemedicare-czar-closed-door-meeting/

    • JRD says:

      BREAKING: Rep. Emanuel Cleaver Earmarks $48 BILLION to Pal Who Runs Child Day Care Center From Home With His Wife

      http://gatewaypundit.rightnetwork.com/

      • sundancecracker says:

        I say put Allen West in charge of the CBC…. Let him kick their ideological butts for a while. This stuff is nonsense. Shere nonsense. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot !!

      • IAmDagny says:

        Just so everyone understands the scope of this, Pigford 1 was $1.5 billion. Pigford 2 is $4.5 billion. The net worth of General Motors right now is right at $50 billion – about the same as this earmark.

        A ghetto denzien in Kansas City (The Paseo – BAD, BAD area) who has a piece of paper 501(c)3 formed with absolutely no structure, staff or programs – just a name on a piece of paper – has been handed the equivalent of General Motors by the regime. Forty. Eight. Billion. Dollars.

        Um, I hate to be a downer, but it seems to me that … it’s over. This country is finished. You can’t have things like that going on and still maintain societal and lawful cohesion. All that’s left are the formalities.

        This is, by far, the single worst thing I have yet seen – at that is saying something indeed. I’m going to go sit on the stairs and weep for my country now.

        • Patriot Dreamer says:

          We live in a nation of men now, not of laws.

        • sundancecracker says:

          Dagny, I fear you are correct. I just can’t flippin believe, just can’t…. I just can’t….. That here we are again a week before Christmas and this Democrat legislature is AGAIN cramming down massive legislative constructs FILLED with FRAUD and SELF SERVING manipulations.

          It really is staggering ! Just Unbelievable. I just cannot even wrap my mind around this level of insufferable arrogance.

          • IAmDagny says:

            I think that the regime sees that total collapse is near and they are literally looting and grabbing for everything they possibly can while they can. The scope of this Cleaver Earmark is just staggering. If Pigford were a Scud missile, this Cleaver thing is a 50 megaton nuclear warhead.

        • yomotley says:

          Why do I feel like I have been kicked in the stomach? Because I can not even talk about this to people. They won’t listen. They are still living in partisan politics and can’t hear. It is like I am seeing a loved one’s house burning and I can’t yell, “Fire” to get them out because they have the music up to loud. Can’t even talk about it to most apolitical persons, either because they don’t like conflict and want to stay uniformed to stay in neutral territory.

          • IAmDagny says:

            I know. I think the apathetic populace is actually more heartbreaking than the actual criminal elements. You’re not alone in your frustration.

          • PhillyCon says:

            Yomotley:
            Thank you for articulating my situation as well. It is so frustrating beyond belief. My sister wants to stay intentionally clueless, and so does my best friend. Politics, you see, is icky.

            I don’t know about the rest of you, but there’s so much trivial and petty small talk one can take.

            No one wants to stretch their intellectual chops, and it ticks me off. Cuz honestly, how many times can you talk about the Real Housewives or sports?!!! I mean come on!!!

        • IAmDagny says:

          I have posted the grifter Lamar Mickens’ cached Facebook page on my website, if anyone is interested. Read it and then understand that this guy is worth $48 billion if this budget passes. http://www.Barnhardt.biz

    • sundancecracker says:

      But by any definition, Cleaver has clearly not gotten the memo that we’re in a financial crisis. The sole puzzling aspect of Cleaver’s earmark is the price tag. Why not make it a cool $100 billion or perhaps more. If you truly believe that fairness involves this massive shift of money, then why mess with a paltry $48 billion.

      Wait. I forgot. This is just Phase One.

      Now I understand.
      http://www.semissourian.com/story/1687936.html

      • Menagerie says:

        Sundance, I just called Cleaver’s Washington office. They deny that this particular earmark is in the bill. I asked them how many earmarks the congressman had in the bill. The were “unsure”. I asked them if the congressman was sure. They said he was. I told them citizens are opposed to ALL earmarks. The snotty brat I talked to thanked me for opposing fu.nding to help my community, and I answered “Thanks for your corrupt service”. They not only rob from us, they have smart a**es to take the calls. Haven’t had time to check the critter’s website where “all requests for funding for our district are listed in a clear and open manner”

        • IAmDagny says:

          Here are the phone numbers. Got a bunch of B.S. runaround, too. I chewed their asses at both offices, and recommend everyone do the same. They need to understand with crystal clarity that we are on them, and that they can not do this to our country.

          Cleaver’s D.C. office: 202-225-4535
          Cleaver’s KC Office: 816-842-4545

        • Ad rem says:

          Menagerie…Here is the Excel spreadsheet from the offices os Sen. Coburn that lists all 6,700+ earmarks in the current Omnibus Bill. Cleaver’s 48 Billion is the last one listed.

          http://coburn.senate.gov/public//index.c...

          • Ting says:

            Ad Rem,

            I could not get anywhere with this link. I am trying to read this for myself from the bill, or something like a list of Coburn’s. The thing is, it keeps being reported that there are $8 billion of earmarks in the bill, but how could this Cleaver $48 billion be included if that is the case? I saw Dagny’s link to the WashingtonWatch, which did show an earmark was requested, but there is no indication that I can find that it has been included in any bill. Before I call my reps about this part of the Omnibus Bill, I want to try to verify it for myself.

            Can you tell me how you got to the link above? I couldn’t find it from Coburn’s index.

            • Ad rem says:

              I’m trying to find a way to link it. I just downloaded it…it’s huge…9 files on my Mac. Oh…you can find the link for it in the comments section posted by ‘ site Sundance just linked.

              • Ad rem says:

                Hey…I got chopped off..wtf? I repeat…On the site Sundanced links to “semissourian.com”…in the comments section someone named ‘fact check’ lists the link.

            • Ting says:

              Okay, never mind – I got to the Coburn site via Ace of Spades site. It says the list doesn’t include “undisclosed billions” not labeled as earmarks. Please don’t tell me I have to watch them read the whole bill to find it……..

              • Ad rem says:

                According to one of the people commenting on SD’s site, the very last entry lists the said earmark and followed by a ######### for the cost. But in the comments section it lists the cost of the Phase one which is the $48 billion.

                • Ting says:

                  Thanks so much – I have enough to go on for now – at least the urgency is over since the omnibus has been pulled, but I will take some time this weekend to alert local media and U. S. reps to make sure funding for Mr. Mickens doesn’t show up in future bills. This is a good thing for us to use to educate people – most everyone I know, conservative, liberal, and progressive would object to $48 billion going to a man who runs a day care center in his home! The fact that the request exists on an official Congressional list will open many, many eyes – I guarantee it. And Dagny’s screen shot of Mr. Mickens’ facebook page is just icing on the cake. Since it is not going to happen immediately it is almost a dream come true as far as educating people. A good January project to pull it all together in a way that people will understand, but can read quickly. I think I know just the woman to do it – via Facebook!

                • Ad rem says:

                  Ting…Yes, Dems have a way of cutting and pasting things from one bill into the next don’t they? This 48 Bil. is nothing but covert reparations.

                • Integrity1st says:

                  Ting, you sound like you have done the due diligence and have a good handle on this. I look forward to how you are going to present it to blow the socks off the uninformed. I can’t wait for the copying and pasting part that I will take full responsibility for ;)

                • Ting says:

                  Oh, good grief! Here is a link to their “blog” on Organizing for America:

                  http://women.barackobama.com/page/community/blog/lamarmickens

                  They even say that they will maintain ownership of all of the projects so they can control it all “in house.” Can someone please do a screen shot of this page quick. Dagny, can you do it? I have no idea, but it is important. They list all kinds of other officials who support them.

                • Ad rem says:

                  Ting….I copied it for you.

                • MaryJane says:

                  Ting, that’s one big doc! It took 15 screen shots to do the whole page!

                  Where do you want them?

  5. 777stillgoing says:

    Just saying hello and introducing myself to this great site! Everyone here seems very friendly towards one another, and that is a rare gift these days. Hope everyone has a blessed Christmas!

  6. butchcracker says:

    Yes indeed!! Link day was great!Was up WAY to late tring to catch up! Soo many great,informative links and info. Head swirl!! Your a.m posts’ Motley ALWAYS make me smile,and nodding like a bobble head! Thank you!!!
    God Bless You All…….

    (Prayers that SC doesn’t EXPLODE over “OMNIBUS!!”………YIKES!!!!)

  7. butchcracker says:

    Lol….Amen to that!! Don’t we all!!..

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      Here’s the article by Leon de Winter to which Meotti refers:

      http://www.standpointmag.co.uk/node/3404/full

    • Jennifer H says:

      “MJT: You’re not Jewish. (Neither am I, by the way.) What is it that draws you to Israel and the tragedy of the Jewish experience in this world?

      Giulio Meotti: If some day Israel were to fall into the hands of its enemies, the West as we know it would cease to exist. The West is what it is thanks to Rome, Jerusalem, and Athens–Rome’s rule of law, the Bible’s morality, and Greek democracy. If the Jewish part of those roots is overturned and Israel is lost, then we are lost too. Israel is a lighthouse of life at a time when life is our most endangered value. A New Shoah is an affirmation of life in the kingdom of death.”

      This part of the interview stikes me the hardest, in the brain, the heart, and the gut.

  8. Patriot Dreamer says:

    New Radio Copps?
    The FCC commissioner supports troubling new regulations on the airwaves.

    http://www.nationalreview.com/articles/255406/new-radio-copps-matthew-shaffer

  9. Just a quick check in to say ‘hello’ and wave to all. So we are hikers today (checks purse to make I have my inhaler and Advil…) yep…ready to go here.

    Anyone else feel all Cloward and Pivened? I do…I put my BlackBerry on ‘silent’ do a little (sadly very little) Christmas shopping for a couple of hours…and I find that Jim DeMint (somebody smart, please ‘splain this to simple that NOT reading the Bill–to eat time, delay vote–is a good thing!?!) caved, and that we ALL need to befriend a Congresscritter (or two) to get ‘sweet 48 million dollar earmarks.’ And to think – was excited using my Bonus Points yesterday at Dick’s Sporting Goods.

  10. Rut roh…did the WP Gremlins hiccup!?! My old Glinda (who has been enjoying a lovely Emerald City retirement) is baaaack! (Gulp) where did my cartoon go!?! Anyone else having Gravitar troubles?

  11. sundancecracker says:

    Massachusetts Republican Scott Brown today voiced his support for a stand-alone repeal of the military’s Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell policy, bringing the bill one vote over the 60-vote threshold that it will need to reach if and when the Senate votes on the measure in the coming weeks.

    http://blogs.abcnews.com/thenote/2010/12/big-boost-for-dont-ask-dont-tell-repeal-brown-backs-senate-bill-.html

    • sundancecracker says:

      Obama thinks that this will give the military “clarity?” This is what is meant when people say progressives are morons. The unclarity has only just begun. Wait until soldiers face court-martial for making fun of a gay guy. Wait until the sensitivity training begins. Wait until the lawsuits begin because gays will say they aren’t being promoted. Wait until every single solitary thing that goes on in civilian life gets hectored into the military as a deliberate distraction to what the main responsibility of the military is – to have an elite force that kills the other guys better than they kill them.

  12. sundancecracker says:

    Obama Approval Slipping Among Liberal Democrats.

    Approval rating among this group dips below 80% for first time.
    Liberal Democrats remain strong supporters of President Obama, but their approval of the job he is doing has fallen noticeably since the midterm elections. For the first time, it dropped below 80% in the week after the announcement of the tax deal he brokered with congressional Republicans.

    http://www.gallup.com/poll/145268/Obama-Approval-Slipping-Among-Liberal-Democrats.aspx

    Gee, maybe the labotomies are wearing off…? :)

    • PhillyCon says:

      No, Obama is not radical enough for them. They are mad about Gitmo, lack of single payer, and apparently, the wars are still going on … this is why he has slipped with the libs.

  13. sundancecracker says:

    McCain says Get your Pitchforks ready for a march on Washington.

  14. sundancecracker says:

    Read and watch the Wilmington Ohio/Glenn Beck events.

    http://www.fox19.com/Global/story.asp?S=13681965
    and
    http://www.wnewsj.com/main.asp?SectionID=49&SubSectionID=156&ArticleID=187565

    and
    http://www.local12.com/default.aspx
    and
    http://www.wlwt.com/r/26141237/detail.html

    Good Stuff. Really good stuff. Liberals will never give him any credit, but Glenn is indeed embodying the ‘spirit’ of Christmas.

    https://i2.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/xmas-smiley-7700.gif

    • Library Countess says:

      I happened to catch his show yesterday … I was brought to tears several times, and laughed a lot too. What a marvelous spirit, both from Glenn and the people attending the show. A good reminder that gratitude can change your attitude!

  15. sundancecracker says:

    Democrats Reject Paying for Spending, including Rejecting to stop Unemployment Payments to Millionaires:

    “As many as 2,840 households that reported income of $1 million or more on their tax returns were paid a total of $18.6 million in unemployment benefits in 2008, according to the U.S. Internal Revenue Service,” read a document prepared by Coburn staff, citing a report by Bloomberg News in October. “This included more than 800 earning over $2 million and 17 with incomes exceeding $10 million. In all, multimillionaires were paid $5.2 million in jobless benefits.”

    “This amendment would stop payments to individuals with assets of $1 million or more and those earning at least $1 million.”

    Other cuts offered by Coburn included 24 different ideas included in the report released this month by President Obama’s deficit commission. Among them:

    •a 15 percent cut in the budgets for the White House and congressional offices, saving $3.8 billion over five years
    •a three-year pay freeze for members of Congress, saving $6 million over five years
    •a 10 percent reduction of the federal workforce, saving $13.2 billion over five years
    •a 20 percent reduction in the federal motor vehicle fleet, saving $1.5 billion over five years
    •a 10 percent reduction in voluntary additional payments to the United Nations, saving $1.5 billion over five years
    •a 15 percent reduction in Defense Department procurement, saving $61.4 billion over five years
    Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2010/12/15/senate-democrats-reject-elimination-of-unemployment-benefits-for-millionaires/#ixzz18JT7k9Kl

  16. yomotley says:

    Solaratov Sighting on Wednesday open thread!!!!!!

  17. solaratov says:

    Well, I found you. Yomobro gave me an invitation at another site, so I thought I’d drop in.
    I had been wondering what had happened to so many of you; and why I wasn’t seeing so many of my old friends.

    I stopped off to read the article in the “references” section – and the 250+ comments attached; and, needless to say, I was a bit surprised (shocked, even) to see that so many had noticed some – and even more – of the inconsistancies that I had seen. Some of them, of course, had slipped right past me (which is not all that unusual) — but I had noticed a number of them.

    If y’all don’t mind, I think I’ll hang around for a while.

    BTW, It’s nice to see so many of you again.

  18. solaratov says:

    “No guilt. No pressure.” OK.

  19. solaratov says:

    OK. I don’t believe that I’ve ever shown myself as shy or a shrinking violet about what I believe and my opinions.
    And that won’t change.

    btw, How does one put smilies on here? What works other places doesn’t seem to do it here.

  20. PhillyCon says:

    Guys:
    Here’s a good laugh at the expense of Ms. McCain. It seems she’s suddenly an expert at hunting ….

    http://cubachi.com/2010/12/16/meggie-mac-is-all-of-a-sudden-a-hunting-expert-she-questions-palins-marksmanship/

    • Amsterdam Expat says:

      Oh Miss MM is good at hunting all right — hunting for the cameras and spotlights!

    • solaratov says:

      Offhand, I can’t think of *anything* that I’d ask meggymac’s advice about. And, certainly, not anything to do with guns or hunting.

      For advice on anything to do with guns and their accouterments, the place to go is WeTheArmed at: http://wethearmed.com/index.php?PHPSESSID=d1cc8f73207c272afd15102afadf0432&

      It’s also a great forum for aspiring writers (one of the people there is Larry Correia, NYT best-seller. Monster Hunter Nation, et al.) Give it a try.
      There’s also a special “Ladies Section” where only women can post and discuss guns without being bothered by [know-it-all]men.

    • PhillyCon says:

      Someone on C4P noticed an eery resemblance b/t Meggie Mac and Kate Gosselin.

      • AFinch says:

        I just watched the camping episode of SPAK this morning. What a fool that woman is. She demonstrated less maturity than any one of her eight kids–who seemed to be having a blast.

        Hey, isn’t she from your neck of the woods?

        • Integrity1st says:

          Finchy, I never understood Palin having her on, but I thought SP would find a way to make it a positive. So you’re sayin’ not so much?

          • Wraith says:

            I understand it. It displays perfectly the contrast between spoiled, coddled, know-nothings, and Real Americans. (I trust I need not tell anyone which is which. ;) )

            • Integrity1st says:

              Yea, I get that, but while I did not see it, don’t you think the mere promotion of it some five months ago lent to SP’s show showing signs of low life reality TV having such a guest?

              • Wraith says:

                People like KG exist, and they enjoy a certain amount of popularity in our society, even though it’s on the level of a modern-day circus freak(“Come see the woman who dropped a litter!”). If you’re involved with the entertainment media at all, you’re going to have to deal with these pieces of fluff eventually, like it or not.

                But if you’re shrewd, you can deal with them on your terms, not theirs. This is exactly what Sarah has done in this instance. I tell you this with no reservations: Governor Palin is a 20th-degree Black Belt in Media Judo. Since her resignation, she’s been playing the LSM and Leftist alternate media like a pawnshop guitar.

                We may be confused by her tactics, but I believe Sarah knows what she’s doing. Those pop-culture devotees who actually care about media monsters like KG, will get the message, conciously or not.

              • Bijou says:

                Integrity, I too was puzzled at Sarah’s decision to have the octomom on her show. But, after thinking about it, I decided it was a good move. Not just to show the contrast between REAL women like Sarah and her REAL family and the spoiled, whiny media creation Holloweird mom, but a lot of ‘fans’ of the latter would tune in just to watch her and her family.
                Sarah’s a very shrewd strategist.

              • AFinch says:

                Oh, I thought it was a brilliant move. You’ve got people claiming Palin is a diva, striving for nothing more than media attention. What better way to prove the lie than to put her and her family next to KG–who is everything Palin haters claim Palin is. The Palins looked terrific. The Gosslin kids had a great time. The only one who looked bad was Kate, and maybe even she learned something from the experience.

                The other misconception was that this was a planned part of the show. It wasn’t. The Gosslins were in AK for their show. The Palins were going camping, so they invited the Gosslins to go with–like the gracious hosts they are.

                I agree that Palin is brilliant at playing the media. What I’m not so sure about is that it is all planned. It may very well be, but I also think this was just the Palins being the Palins. Of course they’re going to look good next to the Gosslins–they’d look great next to 99% of the people on TV. Just for fun, let’s try to think of someone who could make the Palins look bad by comparison.

            • Richdet says:

              Kate Gosselin’s programs appear on TLC, the same cable channel as “Sarah Palin’s Alaska.” I assume her appearance was engineered to some degree by TLC as part of their deal with Palin. Most reality-tv channels engage in cross-promotion of their shows in this manner. And I believe Gosselin’s ratings are not so stellar as they once were, all the more reason for TLC to hope the publicity of this pairing might revive Gosselin’s numbers.

      • PhillyCon says:

        AFinch:
        She’s more Allentown, than Philly.

  21. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Via C4P I came across an interesting new Palin site:

    http://www.draftsarahpalin.us/

  22. sundancecracker says:

    Classified Documents Show Jesse Jackson’s 1984 Presidential Campaign Took Cash From Libya… The official stated that “American counterintelligence had the Libyan Mission to the U.N. under surveillance because of a threat to the life of Jeanne Kirkpatrick.” “In the course of the surveillance they, somewhat by chance, witnessed two officials of Jackson’s presidential campaign receiving $100,000 – apparently in cash – from these Libyan agents,” he said. “They followed them to the bank, they had the bank deposit numbers and everything.”

    But, counterintelligence officials had decided to bury the information. They were operating in the shadow of the revelation that the FBI had wiretapped Martin Luther King, Jr. and “they didn’t want what they called a ‘racial incident,’”.
    (full story here)http://www.politico.com/blogs/bensmith/1210/Feds_probed_JacksonLibya_tie_in_1984.html

    Jesse Jackson a scumbag who’d take cash from just about anyone? Who knew?…

  23. sundancecracker says:

    Awwwww…. Michael Vick wants a puppy !!

  24. sundancecracker says:

    E-mail from an old friend in Texas living near El Paso:

    “Early this morning I saw an illegal Hispanic fall into the Rio Grande, and he was struggling to stay afloat because of the large backpack of drugs that was strapped to his back.

    If they didn’t get help, they’d surely drown. Being a responsible citizen, I informed the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office and Homeland Security.

    It is now 4pm and they still haven’t responded.

    I’m starting to think I wasted two stamps!”

  25. violet says:

    Now for something completely different… A water drop shot in 10,000 frames/second:

  26. chrissythehyphenated says:

    From: S.
    To: the Hyphens
    Sent: Mon, December 13, 2010 3:38:40 PM

    Subject: Interesting Article from Today’s LA Times: Marine fights Vietnam’s dog-meat tradition

    Thought you might enjoy this interesting article from today’s LA Times. I can only imagine how hard it must be to be a vegan Marine.

    http://www.latimes.com/news/local/la-me-marine-veggie-20101213,0,2158060.story

    REPLY from Corporal K:

    Thanks for the article! It was a definite thought provoker. And just because you seem curious… it wouldn’t be hard to be a vegan Marine. Especially for a Lt.Col. They get a food allowance- so the man most definitely does all his own grocery shopping. And I’m 99% sure he hasn’t eaten an MRI in a LONG time, and if he did- they have vegetarian options. :o D

  27. chrissythehyphenated says:

    If you’ve never visited Jim Walter’s site, I suggest you surf on over and visit a while.

    He doesn’t post very often, so it’s not a burden to keep up. And each entry includes an original cartoon with some snarky commentary, usually political, but sometimes just whatever he’s been pondering lately.

    And looking at what he ponders, I have to say … he’s an interesting guy!

    Today’s post (LINK BELOW) is about celebrating his 20th year as a non-smoker and how he’s finally figured out why he smoked in the first place.

    On the right side of the screen you’ll see a patch of tiny thumbnails. Each one leads to a previous cartoon-blog entry. This feature makes his site unusually easy to navigate.

    From: Jim Walter
    Sent: Thu, Dec 16, 2010 6:21 am
    Subject: New Post – Smoke dreams: free-falling through fog-colored glasses

    Long time ago I regularly stuffed my body with substances that didn’t belong there. Exotic stuff like Acetylpyrazine, alpha-Amylcinnamaldehyde, Butyl Phenylacetate, Bisabolene, Maltodextrin, 3,7-Dimethyl-6-Octenoic Acid, Isoamyl Benzoate, for example.

    Follow link to read more…
    http://jimwalterpix.typepad.com/download-the-kaboom/2010/12/smoke-dreams-falling-through-the-fog-of-addiction.html

  28. WeeWeed says:

    For those of you that have just one more charity left in ya, Adopt A Sniper! Hey, I LIKE snipers! ;)

    http://www.americansnipers.org/osc_shop.php

  29. yomotley says:

    DING DING DING DING!!!!!!!!

    At midnight Honey Trail will be one month old AND WE JUST PASSED THE 50,000 HIT MARK!!!!!!!

    That is great for a new blog! We all are smoking! Let’s give ourselves a Hand…..

    CLAP CLAP WHISTLE WHISTLE. You all rock!

    • WeeWeed says:

      We owe it to you, Mots!!! Let’s have a hand for yomotley….who saved us!!

      • yomotley says:

        Umm, actually PatP started the ball rolling (she got emailing me and started looking for people), I caught it and passed to Emma who threw it at Finch who slammed it to Sundance who curved it to Ad rem. And Ytz grand slammed her article and blog which got the word out. We are grateful for her part in the start up.

        It is amazing how the six of us on the “board” contribute daily to running the site. We work in the same flavor that the trail hikers, as a whole, do. We are not afraid to disagree and delight in sharing brain and heart power. I marvel when I read differing opinions here on the trail and the parties stay on text and don’t character assassinate.

        This is a unique spot. It seems the trend on comment boards or forums is 1. Everyone agrees totally and simply strokes each others mind musings, or 2. There are two opposite polar opinions and the discussion is reduced to put downs, character assassinations, and off-topic rants in an effort to protect territory.

        Honey Trail is simply not trendy. More like we are trend setters in civility.

      • Bijou says:

        AWESOME! Clap, clap, clap, clap, standing O!!!!!!!!!!!

        A whole month! WOW! That was fast!
        Thanks again to motley, Pat, AFinch and the whole crew. I’m still simply amazed that you guys managed to ’round us up’, and they’re STILL coming in. Incredible!
        When you think about the vastness of the intertubes, it was like the needle-in-the-haystack thing. I’ll never know what made me go to Mrs. Polly’s that day, because I NEVER go there. Very strange.
        Thank you too, Mrs. Polly!
        xx and (((((hugs))))) to all you Honeys! We rock!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.