Wednesday Open Forum – December 8, 2010

“It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood, A beautiful day for a neighbor, Would you be mine? Could you be mine? Oh, It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood…….” C’mon in and share what is on your mind.

194 Responses to Wednesday Open Forum – December 8, 2010

  1. Good morning (looks around…am I first this a.m.?)

    Funny you did a ‘Mr. Rogers’ reference. He lived in my county; and it was not unusual to have Mr. Roger sightings. Once ran into him in a Giant Eagle (in Ligionier Pa) supermarket…had two of my kids with me (this was probably 17, 18 years ago) and he really ‘was’ just like he ‘was’ on TV. Soft spoken (but I am sure he wanted to just get his groceries and go home!)

    Anyway, your ‘theme’ and my little Mr. R anecdote meshes with something that has been bothering me. Ted Turner (not to let the former Mrs., Hanoi Jane, that ‘septagenarian hottie’) have all the media attention, is out and about still prattiling about globull warming and now wants the US (and rest of the West) to adopt a ‘one child’ policy (for the planet don’t you know) just like China’s!!! And hasn’t China just been a humanitarian success?!?

    The uber libs truly are insane.

    • Ooops, here is a link to an article about Turner’s rantings:

      http://www.catholic.org/politics/story.php?id=39456&wf=rsscol

      (Need more coffee!)

      • zmalfoy says:

        Mary,
        The way I see it– not to dismiss the idiocy of their words and actions– is that the Turners are classic “Media Whores”. There’s nothing they won’t do to get attention, no matter how much it makes people despise them. They’re like toddlers, acting out for attention. Best cure is usually to ignore, since paying too much attention only encourages this behavior.

        Kids these days . . . ~_^

      • yomotley says:

        Reminds me of a story about my brother and I, the two youngest of a large brood. My mother had gotten into the habit of spewing the women’s lib mantra (which I don’t think her heart believed) about opportunities and childbearing. Now, she was totally against abortion and one of the first to fight against R&R passing. Anyways she would say, “You children are so fortunate to have choices that we did not have (meaning birth control). Times are so different and you are so lucky.”

        Well, after awhile, being the youngest it is like, “Hello? We are the ones that are here in your old age, young enough to have energy to be here for you. Young enough to bring babies over and Mom is wishing she could do it different?”

        So, one time my brother told Mom she had the same choices we have today and said, “OK, Mom. The choice is now. Use that birth control you missed out on. We can walk out this door, with the thirteen grandchildren between us two, and, poof! We don’t exist. You got your birth control! C’mon make the choice.”

        She laughed, then cried, and has never said another word. I know now she was trying to be supportive and letting us know she did not expect us to live how she did and we were seeing it the wrong way and too personal. But still, she has never said it again.

        Just a little personal story.

        • TNWAHM says:

          Your story reminds me of two things: 1) a motivational speaker I heard years ago talked about never liking when parents called their kids accidents. What do you think of when you think of an accident? Good or bad? I hope I’m not doing that to my youngest. I call her my 40th b-day present. I found out a couple of weeks before my 40th b-day that I was pregnant. Not exactly what I wanted for my 40th. Needless to say, I wouldn’t trade her for the world. She has brought both laughter and great joy to our family.

          2) I had a friend several years ago, who before kids, her mom wanted her to get into teaching ~her degree was in special ed~ instead of part-time at a clothing/shoe store. She was always looking for a job for her. Her mom had never worked outside the home a day in her life and we wondered if it was because she ~the mom~ was unhappy being a stay-at-home mom or was is peer preasure to want her daughter to have a career.

          • violet says:

            TNWAHM… I have a “40th birthday present” baby too — well, not a baby anymore, she’s almost 16. She’s a peach, and she brings copious amounts of joy to the lives of many people (not just her father and her older siblings and me). I wish I’d kept a list of all the people who have told me over the years how much brighter their lives are, and how much better off the world is, because of my sweet “change-of-life” daughter.

            I hate it when people call children “accidents” or (even worse) “mistakes.” If what they mean is that the pregnancy was not planned, why not refer to the child as a “surprise”?

        • EZBurns says:

          My mother was quiet different. She was vehemently pro-abortion- often praising China’s one child policy as

          a way of assuring that only one child would be born, to get all the parent’s love and attention.
          And as a survivor of the depression and a schoool teacher, she repeatedly said “There are some childre who would have been better off not being born.”

          One day I snapped, “Like me? Us?”

          The look I got answered my question. IOW, yes, we were all bitterly regretted…until the day she died.

          Granted, out of fairness, we were raised 3rd gen dirt poor (I mean no heat, electricity, plumbing) And nearly every woman my grandmother’s generation had several babies in the church cemetary, and they themselves were worn out from childbirth. When widowed, they were all so happy to be free of husbands and kids, they were like a mob of teenage girls let loose on the world. As a childhood friend and I discussed this weekend, ours was not a happy religious community. Joking
          that the only pleasure our mother’s got EVER was when their husbands and kids were finally asleep.

          Probably why only 2 of 4 of us ever had children ourselves.

          • Integrity1st says:

            Oh EZ, that makes me so sad. Lately I’ve learned of many people I know who have had awful, actually horrible childhoods. Because I was so shocked it made me really think how great mine was, and how I always assumed it was only adulthood that brought the stresses and strains of real life that makes mine so hard.

            Childhood should be innocent bliss engulfed in unconditional love. Please tell me you have found that in your adulthood and the years have been kinder. I’m sure wishing that on you.

      • Pat P says:

        My mother became pregnant at age 40, and gave birth to me at age 41. To her credit, she always told me how delighted she and my dad were to be expecting.

        When she died, at age 91, she told me how happy she was to have me, and that I was there for her during her old age. Three days before she died she said to me, “I took care of you when you were a baby, and now you are taking care of me.” You see, she outlived two husbands, and her son and two daughters from her first marriage, and I was her only surviving child.

        • Pat P says:

          Should add that I gave birth to her favorite grandchild, a girl, upon whom she showered attention and love for the rest of her life. She and my daughter were very close. She lived to see her marry, which gave her great joy. My mother was a tremendous help to me when I divorced and became a single mom, and I think it gave her as much pleasure as it did me.

      • Library Countess says:

        One night, after taking my 90-yr-old mom to dinner, she remarked that when my son was little, she held his hand; now that she was old, he held her hand.

        My mom was also (and still is, go figure) vehemently pro-abortion, yet when she became pregnant at age 43, she carried the baby to term (also, it would have been illegal then for her to have gotten an abortion had she wanted one). I’m wonderfully grateful for that baby bro!

    • NeeNee says:

      Are we to assume that Muslims & Hispanics

      will fall in line and also have just one child??

      Zero population growth is what’s gotten us to this
      present stage in the US. We dutifully believed all
      that crap in the 1970s and had one or two kids.

      If any of you have read Mark Steyn’s “America Alone”,
      he lays out that low birth rates in Western civilized
      countries are what’s been the tipping point for Muslims
      to be in the drivers seat today. Minimum replacement
      rate for a society to endure is that each couple needs to have

      something like 2.3 children. Right now, the US is at something
      like 2.4 or 2.6 (can’t remember which), largely because of
      the Hispanic invasion into our country. France, Germany,
      and other European countries are either 1.8 or 2.1, while
      Spain is right at 1.0 Then there’s Japan which has dipped below
      1!! Meanwhile, Muslims & Hispanics have anywhere from
      6-8 children. It’s all about demographics.

    • sundancecracker says:

      For more than 40 years, he diagnosed and treated over 1,500 patients as a board-certified clinical psychiatrist and examined more than 2,700 civil and criminal cases, both state and federal, as a board-certified forensic psychiatrist retained by numerous public offices, courts and private attorneys. He received his medical and psychiatric training at the University of Chicago.

      Rossiter explains with great clarity why the kind of liberalism being displayed by Barack Obama can only be understood as a psychological disorder.

      “Based on strikingly irrational beliefs and emotions, modern liberals relentlessly undermine the most important principles on which our freedoms were founded,” says Rossiter. “Like spoiled, angry children, they rebel against the normal responsibilities of adulthood and demand that a parental government meet their needs from cradle to grave.”

      “A social scientist who understands human nature will not dismiss the vital roles of free choice, voluntary cooperation and moral integrity – as liberals do,” he says. “A political leader who understands human nature will not ignore individual differences in talent, drive, personal appeal and work ethic, and then try to impose economic and social equality on the population – as liberals do.

      And a legislator who understands human nature will not create an environment of rules which overregulates and overtaxes the nation’s citizens, corrupts their character and reduces them to wards of the state – as liberals do.”

      Rossiter says the liberal agenda preys on weakness and feelings of inferiority in the population by:

      * creating and reinforcing perceptions of victimization;

      * satisfying infantile claims to entitlement, indulgence and compensation;

      * augmenting primitive feelings of envy;

      * rejecting the sovereignty of the individual, subordinating him to the will of the government.

      “The roots of liberalism – and its associated madness – can be clearly identified by understanding how children develop from infancy to adulthood and how distorted development produces the irrational beliefs of the liberal mind,” he says. “When the modern liberal mind whines about imaginary victims, rages against imaginary villains and seeks above all else to run the lives of persons competent to run their own lives, the neurosis of the liberal mind becomes painfully obvious.”
      http://superstore.wnd.com/books/The-Liberal-Mind-The-Psychological-Causes-of-Political-Madness-Paperback

      • JRD says:

        I’ve read it. It’s great. Use his arguments when conversing with oppressives. They become speechless. It’s pure heaven.

    • Ted Turner… is out and about still prattiling about globull warming

      I like to call it “Gore-Bull” warming. And I find it amusing how record low temperatures and/or snowstorms seem to follow Al Gore around the world… it’s happening again right now:

      “With the UN Climate Change Conference underway in Cancun to discuss the dangers of Global Warming, the resort host location is experiencing its third straight day of record cold temperatures

      • Pat P says:

        God’s subtle comment, reminding us exactly who is in charge.

        • TNWAHM says:

          Exactly. One of my arguements against Gore-Bull warming is that it is arrogant for us to think that us little ol’ humans can effect change in this giant universe.

          • Exactly, I agree with the one who seems to be from Tennessee. When my husband and I retired to the sunshine state from Sweet Home Alabama, we could hardly wait to be out of the throes of weather hysteria, especially by the weather men in the media.
            My husband contends that they just wanted to sell milk and bread when the weather was 24/7 even when it just looked like a light rainfall. And they were quite successful in clearing the supermarket shelves of those items. I guess they polled their ratings success on such.
            And my contention is that trained meterologists can not even predict the weather from one day to the next successfully; so how can mere man control gorebull warming whether it be real or not? The answer is it was all about power and $$$$; silly uber liberals just do not think critically.
            Now, that is not to lessen the fear from those terrible tornadoes for I have seen first hand the loss of life and destruction they can cause. But the media back there only found it a 24/7 business enterprise when the ‘affluent’ section of town in Huntsville got hit by a tornado. Not so much when it was a little town where only blue collar people lived. Hypocrisy at its best?

      • chrissythehyphenated says:

        I saw that “Gore-Bull” a couple days ago and just HOWLED. It’s SO appropriate!

  2. zmalfoy says:

    Ohayo Gozaimasu Minna Hani-jin! It is a beautiful (If slightly frigid) day in the neighborhood! Yatta!! >^_^<

    In other, not so overly kawaii news, the US education is (overall) pretty darned crappy. Of course, we’ve all known this for years, but it’s now official. The more money and federal “reform” programs, the worse its gotten. Think we can use this finding as the leverage to eliminate the Dept. Ed?

    God, I hope so. I got my degree in music education, but I din’t go into it because of the nuttiness of the system. Nuttiness meaning “Oppresive, Soul Destroying regulations and unions, and Insane, senseless demands for doing things that have nothing to do with the curricula.” Can you believe that as a student teacher, I was one of the two strictest teachers in the school I was at? Thing is, the kids loved me– it was the other adults that drove me out of the field. Go-lly! I was teaching chorus, music history and theory. The only teacher other than me that expected the kids to pay attention was the sociology teacher. We got on quite well. The others . . . hm, not so much. (I don’t think it helped that some of my students would go back to their history teacher, after a history lesson of mine, and start asking questions. Just because I expected high school seniors to know when (+/- a decade) about the French Revolution was– and they didn’t. They later told me that they liked me because I didn’t expect them to be idiots, I expected them to know things and use that knowledge.)

    Sorry for the ramble. No coffee yet. Used up my energy with the cuteness above.

    • yomotley says:

      I like your BCR (before-coffee rambles); more coherent than my BCRs.

    • The heart of my being, my only daughter, is a math instructor at a community college. Another math instructor tries hard not to get any higher level math because it actually involves teaching. Another math instructor is a good person but has a teaching style that confuses the less academically strong students and holds back the achievers. And they fired the other math instructor because he joined a group going against the insaness of the administrative staff.

      My daughter usually teaches the higher math; she had to fight to get to teach those classes because the students were failing under the ‘other’ instructor. Last year the admin came up with this insane ‘math lab’ thingy that allows the students to get a passing grade, test an unlimited number of times to pass, and rewards them with class credit even though they do not attend classes.

      Facts are that my daughter’s classes fill up the second that they hit online registration. The only way they can fill the ‘other’ instructor’s classes is if they put ‘Staff” on the registration instead of her name; even then, the students drop/add her class if they can. And those who do not drop her class usually drop out; she has had as few as 3 students in classes.

      Twenty years after I entered the teaching field, things had changed so much that I was going out of my way to recommend that no one go into the field. I was very much distressed that my daughter chose teaching as she could have thrived and made substantially more income working in almost any other field.

      She actually was asked to contribute to a textbook that her admin and some coworkers verbally assaulted her about. These seem to be the people in admins now. Funny, how the first admin, the Principal, was brought into being as a flunky for the teacher…my how times have changed.

  3. Library Countess says:

    From a friend … if you’re inclined to do this, she’d be very grateful.

    “Hi everyone.
    I am asking everyone that receives this e-mail to write ONE letter or send ONE card to my son. Billy, while he is in Afghanistan. You don’t have to write a long letter, just a short one to let him know that there are people who know him and some that don’t, AND they care that he is there serving his country.
    Please pass this on to everyone in your e-mail book, or facebook (which I still have not figured out how to work)! Cut and past the message and keep it going. Ask them to send to all the people on their e-mail lists. I will love to report back how many cards/letters this one request will produce.

    Please do not answer my e-mail back, just send it to everyone and mail your letter/card!
    Thanks, I really appreciate it and Billy will too. He can also share the letters/cards with this other Marines.
    Love ya
    Mac, Mary Ann, Lumpy (whichever you know me by) Freeman
    MSGT EASTON, WILLIAM
    ALPHA CO
    3D LAR BN
    UNIT 41695
    FPO AP 96427-1695

    HoneyTrail Crew, lets take this to a new level and show “Billy” how much we appreciate his service. Get those cards, notes, letters etc etc. in the mail en masse. Include “With Love From the Trail” in your salutation.
    https://i0.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/not-tagged-smiley-10099.gif
    Sundance

  4. PhillyCon says:

    JRD:
    Someone posted this article yesterday, it looks like that last paragraph of that article has been edited out, which you took exception to.

    According to C4P, the author is head of “Evangelicals for Mitt.” (I was wondering who his preferred candidate was, but it was conveniently omitted.)

    http://www.patheos.com/Resources/Additional-Resources/Defending-Sarah-Palin?offset=1&max=1

  5. PhillyCon says:

    JRD:
    Remember, someone posted that article yesterday, and you took exception to the last paragraph? Well, it looks like the author edited that part out.

    According to C4P, the author is head of “Evangelicals for Mitt. (I wondered why the author’s preferred candidate was omitted.)

    http://www.patheos.com/Resources/Additional-Resources/Defending-Sarah-Palin?offset=1&max=1

    • Jennifer H says:

      LOL !

      • Jennifer H says:

        Thanks- great read:)

      • GracieD says:

        Okay y’all, it is time to start digging up dirt on everyone who had anything to do with this. Yes, I know, my Louisiana roots are showing. It is time to figure out who exactly was involved in this, and make them pay. We have to make them pay in the way that they most understand….AT THE POLLS, and in the way that will make them public pariahs for the rest of time. I am starting with the BIG sites, taking names, and hopefully finding a way to make them pay for their crimes; and make no mistake, this is a crime! I am not advicating anything illegal here, I am all for extracting retribution from those who have intentionally wronged We the People of the United States! I would be most interested in your thoughts fellow Honeys, so don’t hold back.

  6. butchcracker says:

    Yomotley,can really relate to your tale. My mother was very vocal about “if” she could do things “different”,she would…Hmmmmmm…LOL..thanks mom….
    Library Countess,would be an honor for our family to write to your brave,amazing son. Our boys,in particular will be thrilled! Thank you for presenting us with the opportunity.God Bless Billy!!!

    • TNWAHM says:

      One of dh sisters has 3 boys. She recommended having an even number of children, but always with the caveat that she would have had another child, if possible, because the obvious alternative would have been that she didn’t want one of her boys. Her hubby is a ob/gyn and didn’t feel he had enough time to devout to another child.

  7. Auntie Lib says:

    [Stops on for a quick coffee fill-up before rushing off to work] Good morning all! It’s supposed to be a bit warmer up here – thanks be!. The Montana legislature is gearing up for an interesting session: Pro-abortion liberals are going nucking futz:

    http://helenair.com/news/article_8e4cbaf4-029b-11e0-b5bd-001cc4c03286.html

    Have a great day. See you tonight when I get home!

  8. WaltzingMtilda says:

    Well, I’ve got some time on my hands this morning as mom is running late. I’m very blessed to have my mom – she comes over to watch the Wee One every day so I don’t have to put him in daycare.

    It is indeed a beautiful day in the neighborhood.

  9. Patriot Dreamer says:

    Gitmo Recidivism Rate Soars
    A new report by the DNI shows the number of GTMO detainees returning to jihad has doubled in last two years

    http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/gitmo-recidivism-rate-soars_521965.html

    What is the point in taking prisoners during times of war? It’s so that soldiers don’t have to keep fighting the same people over and over again.

    • CAS says:

      And that doesn’t account for the ones they can’t find yet.

      Get a load of this sweetheart:
      “Abdul Hafiz, a former Gitmo detainee who was transferred to Afghanistan in December 2009, had returned to terrorism. Hafiz is currently a Taliban commander who hunts charity workers in Afghanistan.”

  10. Patriot Dreamer says:

    The goal of QE2 (quantitative easing) in one sentence:

    “The goal of quantitative easing right now is to raise the inflation rate. If you do raise the price of clothing, it effectively lowers everybody’s standard of living and gives them less money to buy other things.”

    http://www.businessinsider.com/david-einhorn-explains-how-qe2-will-affect-the-average-american-in-one-sentence-2010-12#ixzz17X8jPENO

  11. Jennifer H says:

    I liked this short article, especially the last line ;)

  12. “It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood, A beautiful day for a neighbor, Would you be mine? Could you be mine? Oh, It’s a beautiful day in this neighborhood…….” C’mon in and share what is on your mind.

    Sorry… just… can’t… stop… myself…

  13. Jennifer H says:

    Action Item Alert :

    http://www.redstate.com/erick/2010/12/08/did-you-vote-republican-for-nothing/

    Please go over to Redstate, read this article – then get on the phone.
    This is important fellow Honey’s !

  14. Patriot Dreamer says:

    Video: Gregg schools Mitchell on “paying for” tax cuts

    http://hotair.com/archives/2010/12/08/video-gregg-schools-mitchell-on-paying-for-tax-cuts/

  15. Menagerie says:

    Sundance, just wanted to let you know I finally replied to your answer from yesterday’s thread. Thanks for giving me your wisdom.

  16. Kristi says:

    Saw this on Fox and Friends this morning… “random act of culture”

    • Kristi,
      On December 6 you left a comment in the December 4 post. I replied with some things that are on my heart to tell you.

      • Kristi says:

        Gulp…..

        I am saving that! I will look at that often and show my son.

        Wow. Thank you so much! I really believe he has a Father.
        It took those events for me to truly believe that. I was a normal mom in a long marriage with a beautiful happy son, a big gorgeous house in the suburbs.. not a care in the world.
        His true Father showed up in the form of teachers, my dad, my brother ect. He was there in the form of nudging people to step up with out me asking them to. I wasnt strong enough at the time to see what my son needed.
        I wasn’t alone and I know I am not now.
        I look at all things totally different now. My Jesus glasses are on now.. they weren’t before.

        Thank you.

        • It blesses me that the comment blessed you! I wasn’t sure that I should write it, because I wasn’t sure how you would react to a “stranger” writing such things, but I really felt pushed by the Holy Spirit to share that with you. As usual, He was right.

          • Kristi says:

            He was right!

          • emmajeri1010 says:

            Heh ;) I’ve noticed that about Him, too. Right. Always. About everything. Always. ;)

          • Now I’m really struggling over this next comment, because I don’t know whether I’m “supposed to” send this or not. The timing and content may not be right for you and your son.

            If it helps, great, but if it doesn’t, please just disregard it, or “put it on the shelf” if you want to save it for later.

            Josh McDowell’s testimony came to my mind. I remembered what I had heard him say in person (to a large audience) about his relationship with his father, and how God had worked in Josh’s life and then used him to work in Josh’s father’s life.

            When I looked up Josh’s testimony online, I found things about his mother that I didn’t remember hearing in person (he may have talked about it and I just forgot). I think you have made a very different choice from the choice Josh’s mother made, so please don’t read anything into this about you. What I remembered was the relationship between Josh and his father. The timing is probably not right for now, but I think this could show your son what could be possible in the future. I’m not saying that this is “prophecy”, but I do think it could bring him some hope for such a day.

            Please read both links, and decide for yourself if you want to share this with your son.

            http://joshmcdowell.blogspot.com/2008/01/skeptics-quest-my-testimony-part-17.html

            http://joshmcdowell.blogspot.com/2008/01/skeptics-quest-my-testimony-part-18.html

            • Kristi says:

              There is way more he did to us than just walk out.

              My son will never have anything to do with him. My husband is long gone. (not divorced.. cant find him)
              Its gone so far.. my husband has a warrant for his arrest for never paying child support.
              This from all appearances was a really normal guy. We were married for 14 years.. dated for 3. What he did to us was a total shock. I had no idea…until every dime we saved was transferred out of my name and every debt was on the only credit card in my name only. He even stole our sons college education fund.

              Forgiveness, maybe.. but allowing that monster back in our lives.. never.

          • Menagerie says:

            Redpill, this conversation isn’t about me, but I just wanted to thank you for that post and all your others. I find them of great value and enjoy your perspective.

            Years ago, when our children were young one Sunday after Mass, my husband said “Where are the men? There are almost no men our age in church with their wives and family. Not only should they be leading their family to church, they earn most of the money in our age group, so it stands to reason they probably aren’t financially contributing to a church.” This came from a man who is just not an outwardly religious man, not someone you think of as devout – but he is. I never forgot that comment, and I think society and families have suffered for it. So, I salute you, and hope to keep enjoying your comments and links.

            • AFinch says:

              Yes. I really appreciate all of your contributions here across such a wide variety of topics, redpill. I never responded to your post a few days back suggesting a possible merger between your other online community and the Trail. Personally, I like the idea of having 1000s of complimentary sites all across the intertubes because it makes in more difficult for anyone to shut us down. Imagine if all of us only ever read or contributed at HB . . . .

              Nevertheless, I’m glad you choose to sepnd some of your time here with us.

    • TXMom says:

      Hey, Honeys! One of our own Honey Trail family members, sleeplessinca..aka…PVG, who is a very talented and fabulous singer, is participating in a Hallelujah Chorus Flash Mob! WoooHoooo, sleepless!

  17. integrity1st says:

    So funny, the last thing I sang last night was DING DONG THE WITCH IS DEAD. While not quite dead, but a darn good start: http://www1.whdh.com/news/articles/local/12002945896784/salisbury-police-chief-under-investigation/

    I spent almost a decade screaming from the rooftops that this guy was bad, corrupt, evil. Everyone knew it, no one cared. He had the power. He had the guns. Five years ago, after this police officer had calculated and coordinated my three false arrests, imprisonment and the exile of me from my home and family, I went up the food chain to get help, from the DA’s office to the US Attorneys office (3 times). Everyone listened, but no one would LOOK. At the DA’s office, they never let me in, but in the lobby a crowd of disbelievers gathered. One was a State Trooper who was head of homocide for the DA. He said it wasn’t really his area, but to tell him about it, maybe he could do something. After a bit of discussion, and him going into his office to check me out on his computer he asked me who my attorney was. I told him and he said, he’s known as a “pit bull”, would he verify your story? I gave my pattented answer: “I can substantiate everything I am telling you with proof, but no one will look at it.”

    He said he would call him so I got my attorney on my phone hoping the Trooper wouldn’t dissappear into his office, and would have the conversation with me. (I should add that I did not know at this point in time that the attorney I relied on for my liberty and all else worked for the “other” side). I authorized my attorney to tell him everything. The Trooper walked far away from me with my phone and spoke with my attorney for a long time. He returned my phone and said, “Yes, your attorney verified that your neighbors are crazy and that it is awful what is being done to you but what do you want?”

    I answered, “I want guns and badges removed from people that shouldn’t have them and I want to see them behind bars”. He responded with a chuckle: “Are you kidding me? This is MASSACHUSETTS. We have officers that we know committed rape and we can’t get them off the force.” Five years later, hundrends of thousands in damages to my family and me, and major sleepless nights, and emotional devastation, the removal of guns and badges begins.

    This story was on the front page of the local paper as I was due in court yesterday. I would appear before the very judge who, in my last two appearances, shackled and handcuffed me and was sending me to Framingham Prison if my father did not cough up thousands of dollars. Previous to that, this was the judge you exiled me after my three false arrests and incarceration in Framingham Prison. I was yesterday, contesting a restraining order issued by that judge on behalf of my neighbor, the neighbor whose false accusation put me in Framingham Prison because THAT’S WHAT L’ESPERANCE WANTED. The hearing was postponed until later this month pending a new judge and change of venue. That, in and of itself doesn’t really matter because this judge will make sure it gets assigned to the ‘right’ judge.

    “There is no crueler tyranny than that which is exercised under cover of law, and with the colors of justice . . .”U.S. v. Jannotti, 673 F .2d 578, 614 (3dCir. 1982)

    • Jennifer H says:

      Great news Integrity ! ! I am so happy to hear this, I am hopeful that you can finally get the justice that you deserve. Not to mention protection and peace of mind from the lunatic living next door to you.

    • Thomas H0oker says:

      I take it you have a different attorney? Was the trooper also “on the other side?”

    • TNWAHM says:

      How horrible for you. I hope that you ~and he~ will get justice.

      • I do not understand why they could not say what the reason for the action against the police chief was, seems to me the citizens would have a right to know.
        Keep us posted integrity1st.

    • WeeWeed says:

      I1st, we are DELIGHTED to see you! I saw little WC on my damnphone at the hospital this afternoon, which led me to read the entire thread(s) of course, and now I ramble. Does this guy live next door to you?! You must keep us up to the minute on all of this!

    • Kristi says:

      You go girl!

    • chrissythehyphenated says:

      I’ve got three new editions of “Leaders v Losers” (one is about the Declaration thing) posted at
      http://news.webshots.com/album/578905792mAdOKV

      And in the wake of Obama’s “E Pluribus Buffoonum” moment in Indonesia, I did some research about our national motto “In God We Trust” and the Great Seal where “E pluribus unum” appears.

      I didn’t know anything about the design on the back of the Great Seal, which also appears on our currency. It’s very interesting … ALL about God! Who knew? (Probably many of you, but not me!)

      I made a couple of graphics posted the subject that are posted at
      http://news.webshots.com/album/578480024WAQmQu

      Feel free to email, print and/or cross post. It’s all about educating voters!

      [Wondering if two URLs is going to get me tossed into the spam slammer…]

      • Great work, Chrissy! Thank you for sharing it!

        By the way, I think the settings have been changed so you can post 3 links… it’s the 4th link that tosses your comment into moderation (like my comment above was, but I felt it was worth it since I wanted all the links in one place).

        As to the seal, the stars above the eagle’s head form a star of David. Our Judeo-Christian is throughout historical documents, for those who have eyes to see.

        You may be interested in the following…

        In CONGRESS,
        SATURDAY, March 16, 1776.

        IN times of impending calamity and distress; when the Liberties of America are imminently endangered by the secret machinations and open assaults of an insidious and vindictive Administration, it becomes the indispensible duty of these hitherto free and happy Colonies, with true penitence of heart, and the most reverent devotion, publickly to acknowledge the over ruling providence of God; to confess and deplore our offences against him; and to supplicate his interposition for averting the threatened danger, and prospering our strenuous efforts in the cause of Freedom, Virtue and Posterity.

        The Congress therefore…

        Ronald Reagan’s “Evil Empire” Speech

        Many don’t know that Reagan saw the battle against Communism as a spiritual battle, not just a military “cold war”. Reagan quoted the Bible several times in that speech (without citing chapter and verse), and he referenced those who understood the true reason that America is great.

      • yomotley says:

        Yeah, you did spend some time behind bars. Are the links connected to business site? If so, that may be the reason the Spaminator grabbed you.

  18. sundancecracker says:

  19. Thomas H0oker says:

    Mothers Against Debt on the national debt.

    • integrity1st says:

      Love that. Bringing it to facebook. I like the stuff that can quickly resonate with the uninformed. This works.

  20. sundancecracker says:

    Progressive Liberal talking heads, ….. er… don’t really know what they want…. can’t actually articulate a defined position…. um, well, err… let’s see… only thing they are certain of is they demand the government need, confiscate, and secure more money….. from, err… someone, … yeah… somehow, yup… that’s the ticket…. !!!! Oh wait, nooo… poor… um taxes… err’ um…. well yeah,… is that right? Man it would just be so much easier if we could just say we hate George W Bush ! heh… um, will that work?

    http://www.eyeblast.tv/public/eyeblast.swf?v=hd6UuzIr8z

  21. MaryJane says:

    I just read some of the Pigford applications on Breitbart. What a bunch of crap!

    One talks of having to get an outside job to support his family so he lost everything:
    “I lost all of my crops at $36,000, combiner 5,000, tracker 8,000, and a disk at 4,000 and a colorvator at 4,000. I estimate my damages were 59,000.”

    1. All around me, farmers have an outside job to support their families and they farm before and after work.

    2. The losses on these claim sheets should be compared with the claimants’ tax papers of that same year.
    3. The above example farmer had 60 acres. At 60 acres you would have lost your crop, not ‘all of my crops.’
    4. combiner?
    5. tracker?
    6. colorvator?
    7. How could he have lost everything in one year? ‘All his crops’ at $36,000. He really just let it go because he had to go to work? I see farmers bringing in corn at 11 o’clock at night!
    8. With 60 acres you would ‘have’ to get an outside job. 60 acres of cropland usually can not support a family.
    9. Are the land claims verified by the respective counties? I can walk right up to my county’s registrar, see the books, and find out who owned our 35 acres back in 1982.
    10. I could go on and on but any respected lawyer could blow holes in any of these fabricated applications.

    • sundancecracker says:

    • WeeWeed says:

      My colorvator is screwed up, too. Where’s my stash money?

      • sundancecracker says:

        Hey, I planted a tomato plant once. It died. Can I get reparations too?…

      • violet says:

        Shouldn’t have bought that colorvator at K-Mart, WeeWeed. I made the same mistake. We both really need a bailout or reparations or something… but I won’t get it because I am too pale.

    • TXMom says:

      MORE REPARATIONS on the way! Notice this from the document he signed: “….much work remains to be done to address other claims of past discrimination made by women and Hispanic farmers against the Department of Agriculture as well as to address needs of tribal communities.”

      http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog/2010/12/08/president-obama-signs-claims-resolution-act-2010

      • JRD says:

        There aren’t words for me to state how PO’d I am regarding this matter. I’m so fed up with playing by the rules and getting run over by these Marxists. I’m also angry that it is the Christmas season and that I have no forgiveness in my heart for the POS that is Barak Obama. How can a spoiled brat, who never worked a day in his life tell me what I am doing with my hard earned money. A pox on him and that spoiled brat he is married to. There I said it. Sorry for the rant but I do feel better now.

  22. Thomas H0oker says:

    All of my life, the Left has presented communism as a benign compassionate system of government. I can remember being taught in school that on the political continuum, communism was to the left, while nazism was far right. Of course nazism was bad, but to be an anti-communist was almost as far right (i.e. bad) as nazism. The media has hammered home this message for decades, while sanitizing their presentation of the Soviet Union. [Fortunately, I had a conservative mother who managed to inoculate me against this world view :-) ]

    Information that refutes the media message has been available, but required extra effort to find and wade through thick volumes. And was actively disparaged. Besides, nothing compares to having images. If you have an opportunity to watch the documentary “The Soviet Story” please do so. Warning – the images are disturbing. Did you know that Goebbels himself (Nazi propaganda minister) portrayed stalinism and nazism as very closely related? When that message didn’t appeal to the public, he dropped it for more successful approaches. The film shows a report in the New York Times of a speech where he declares this similarity. I am trying to locate the exact citation.

    Of course “it can’t happen here.” But would anyone have predicted that in our lifetimes the government would be trying to force air travelers through radiation/strip search machines?

    http://www.sovietstory.com/about-the-film/

    • sundancecracker says:

      TH, One of the greatest ‘eye opening’.. a-ha’ moments in my life was driving along listening to talk radio during the time of the Tiananmen Square uprising in China. The folks on the radio were saying the Chinese hard line response was an example of them moving further to the “Right”. All the callers, and conversation for over an hour was about this and the ‘move to the right’ meme was said a couple of dozen times.

      I pulled my car over to the side of the road and listened in disbelief to what I was hearing on mainstream media. That was my first Whiskey Tango Foxtrot political moment. I just couldn’t believe the absolute ideologically disconnected conversation and how false it was.

      A move to crack down on the students protesting at Tiananmen Square was characterized by the media as a move to the right. I began by calling that station, then other stations, then by writing every newspaper, then by contacting academia, and mainstream broadcasts to correct them. The crackdown was not a reflection of a move to the Right, it was a move to the Left, the hard left. Hard line communism is to the left of socialism on the continuim of political freedom right next to Nazism.

      Every one of the people I contacted thought about it, then said “oh shit” you’re right. How did we frame that so egregiously wrong, and with such broad acceptance? A few went on to thank me for the correction. But, what stuck with me then, and I still see it today, is the claim that movement toward Socialism, Communism, Nazism, by military and other groups are seen as moves to the right. This is a completely false claim. The left carries the ideology of one governing body making varying decisions for you, albeit in varying forms, and extremes, of restrictive controls. The right side of the continuium expresses independent individual freedom and an absence of governmental control.

      You would be amazed at how many teachers in schools get this wrong, and present off the cuff narratives that are fundamentally flawed.

      • Patriot Dreamer says:

        They are using the fundamentally flawed “political spectrum” which originated in the French Revolutionary era:

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Political_spectrum

        Instead, the political spectrum should probably be viewed with Statism on the left, Anarchy on the right, and the American form of government somewhere in between. Our Founders recognized that people are not angels, so we needed some government, but that most problems should be solved at the lowest level possible. They did not want a too powerful federal government, because that would lead to the same kind of tyranny that they had fought the Revolutionary War over.

      • Jennifer H says:

        Yeah Sundance, I am currently reading The 5,000 Year Leap. In it the author explores our founders measurement of the political spectrum. They used a more accurate “yardstick” to measure not political parties but Political Power. Their goal was for our constitution to reflect the “balanced center” of the government’s political power.

        The left hand part of the yardstick was Tyranny (extreme control of the individual through the state) and the farthest to the right was Anarchy (No rule of law, no government etc).
        Tyranny describes the practices of both fascism and communism, and I would also argue socialism- which by this illustration are clearly on the left hand side of the extremes of “political power”.
        It’s a great book btw… :)

      • sundancecracker, you are exactly right.

        The Nazis were the National Socialists.

        And the program of the Communist Party USA calls for first Socialism, then Communism:

        CPUSA Program

        The Road to Socialism USA:
        Unity for Peace, Democracy, Jobs and Equality

        • sundancecracker says:

          RedPill, I sincerely appreciate your efforts on this, and other issues, there are far too many people not connecting these dots. The best that can be hoped for are small groups of people, average everyday Americans, banding together and slowly working bit by bit to expose this erosion of freedom. It is not the fault of the every day man/woman that they fail to recognize it, for it surrounds us and becomes commonplace, even mainstream, then becomes the newly accepted norm. Yet, by putting the information out there, anywhere, and allowing truth to exist in multiple forums, when someone does have an ‘a-ha’ moment, and begins to question, there is a reference point and trail of truth to lead them to their own conclusions.

          Your efforts, and those of this little band of brothers and sisters are insuring the breadcrumb trail toward freedom truths are always present for others to find. When they are ready. Thanks :)

          • WeeWeed says:

            We see the links, sometimes it’s overly jawdropping to realize that it’s gone this far in this country….and then one backs up wondering “have I lost my mind??” And then, you watch our “Government -**cough**spit**” in action.. gack. I may have to get back in battle mode. Ala George W. I thank you too, redpill…I’m very careful to read you – your responses to Kristi today helped keep me sane at the hospital today! (I know, not mine to read but I did it anyway!) I will go change my gravatar in a bit. 1773 indeed.

      • Menagerie says:

        I have written before about a wonderful teacher I had in seventh grade. She had two bulletin boards in the back of the classroom which were always decorated in either a partiotic theme, or one which informed us of current events, highlighting America’s greatness versus the hmmm, guess I might as well describe it as it was – some of the evil actions of our enemies. This was Vietnam era, and she had a map of the Ho Chi Minh Trail, information on Pol Pot, lots of things like that.

        Here’s my point. If you are a parent or grandparent, please monitor what your children are taught. This fine, fine teacher influenced my political views for life. I might, probably would, have very different views if she were today’s typical teacher.

  23. Jennifer H says:

    Libs are FLIPPING out about the tax extension vote… check it out:)

    http://politics.blogs.foxnews.com/2010/12/08/liberals-try-prevent-pelosi-bringing-tax-bill-floor
    https://i2.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/angry-smiley-1497.gif

    • All this is designed to create the chaos that the Progressives seek, so that the bottom will get out in the streets, and there will be a bottom up uprising.
      As Van Jones said: top down, bottom up, inside-out!

      • Jennifer H says:

        You gotta be educated by Beck, LOVE him he has opened my eyes so much to the machinations of these evil people. Glad you are on our side, isn’t it funny how they said the TEA Party was all about this, when in reality it is the progressives?

        • isn’t it funny how they said the TEA Party was all about this, when in reality it is the progressives?

          It’s called: PROJECTION.

          When the far left acuses conservatives of something, that is usually the thing of which they themselves are guilty…

        • MaryJane says:

          As witnessed tonight in an episode of The Defenders.

          A white ‘survivalist’ has a gun business and his grandson gets stopped with a load of weapons with the serial numbers filed off. When they visit the guy he takes them to a barn with Don’t Tread on Me and American flags hanging from the rafters.

          Puhleeeze!

  24. May I ask how best to get a blog on the way to being successful? Myself and others have created blogs. But, this is a lot of work for no one to be reading the blogs. Any suggestions?
    Here are some things I have done:
    -posted on my FB for friends and family
    -set up a FaceBook page for the blog

    -invited conservative youth, Tea Party, etc. And have a number of ‘friends’ so far, but no where nearly enough
    -post on others’ blogs in the comment section, like Michele Bachmann, etc.
    -done graphics to make site more appealing
    -linked to like minded Fellow Buzzers

    Anything I am missing?

  25. sundancecracker says:

    Please circulate this video and blog post to every Minnesotan you know. http://newzeal.blogspot.com/2010/12/minnesota-secretary-of-state-mark.html

  26. yomotley says:

    WaltzingM…..How about a funny video. I am thinking something about Christmas….

  27. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Folks, I finally resolved to take the plunge and register as a commenter over at C4P — and technically speaking it proved very easy indeed to do. (This improvement alone over their old system makes the change to a new site worthwhile.) If you’re interested, have a look at this thread:

    http://conservatives4palin.com/2010/12/wednesday-open-thread-2.html

    It seems that SP’s brother has left a comment or two on it as well!

    • PhillyCon says:

      Am:

      I going to register as well, I hope they are OK with me being a former buzzer. Good to hear the process was easy.

  28. Kristi says:

    Alright.. just had to do the dumbest thing.
    (I deliver forclosure notices.. and demand letters for payment.. ect..)
    I just went to a town 20 minutes north of me. To “determine if borrower is deceased”. Ugh. The poor soul died owing a bank $52.00… they just paid me $50.00 to go deliver a note to a dead person requesting $52.00.

    We bailed out these dopes.

    Oh well.. I made $50.00 for nothing… but still….honestly!

    • sundancecracker says:

      Sounds like the letter came from Pottersville and was delivered to Bedford Falls.

      https://i1.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/not-tagged-smiley-10107.gif

      • Kristi says:

        No kidding.

        If I was thinking.. I should have told that bank.. keep the fifty you are paying me and put out a collection for $2.00 and leave the deceased alone.

    • Menagerie says:

      The people making these decisions probably have advanced degrees, yet never learned to think. Is that another definition of liberal? No, wait a minute, there are plenty of dropouts, and under educated, under employed liberals too. I must find other criteria. Lack of common sense or work ethic? Able to deal with reality?

      • Kristi says:

        No common sense… The borrower is DEAD.

        He cant make a payment. Write it off. … you got billions, big huge monster bank. Move on.

        Ya dont pay someone (me) $50.00 to go to a house of a dead person to deliver a note he will never get to pay $52.00.

        God rest his soul.. I am glad he stiffed them $52.00 on his way out .

  29. sundancecracker says:

    http://www.liveleak.com/e/9ab_1291835787

    Lets have a little snarky-and conservative fun with Keith “worst person ever” Olbermann
    Here is the text to his diatribe above…. along with my conservative “nerf brick toward the TV” snippets:

    “We have enabled this President, and his compromises-spinning-within-compromises. And now there are, finally, those within his own party who have said “enough.””
    Welcome to the “enough club” Keith… We’ve been sick of this bastard for two solid years now

    “In the Senate, the Independent, Mr. Sanders has threatened to filibuster this deal. He deserves the support of every American in doing so, as does Mr. Conyers and Mr. McDermott and the others in the house.”
    Ha, ha, ha…. Stupid Progressives…. But Bernie Sanders does have the perfect initials for a progressive.

    “It is not disloyalty to the Democratic party to tell a Democratic president he is wrong; it is not disloyalty to tell him he is goddamned wrong.”

    Unless you are a member of the Tea Party…. Then it is RACIST.

    “It is not disloyalty for the 99ers and the 99ers-to-be to rally in the streets of Washington.”
    Unless you show up at a 9/28 Rally where you can be labeled as teabaggin, gun totin’, bible clingin’ racists.

    “It is not disloyalty to remind the President that he was elected by people to whom he had given a clear outline of what he would do for them,”….
    Poor Keith, waking up to the fact the messiah was a total liar fibber, and now that Hopey Changey stuff just ain’t quite cuttin’ it for ya’. You Betcha !

    and if he does not steer out of the skid of what he is doing to them, he will not only not be re-elected, he may not even be re-nominated.”

    It don’t matter Keith… Nominated or not he’s going down hard in 2012…. who ya gonna sell next… Hillary?

    Dear Mr. Keith Olbermandork…. Here’s your sign https://i0.wp.com/planetsmilies.net/angry-smiley-7932.gif

  30. Amsterdam Expat says:

    Over at the Strata-Sphere blog there’s a succinct summary of the moves on Capitol Hill on and around the tax cut-deal by the commenter WWS:

    http://strata-sphere.com/blog/index.php/archives/15581#comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.